Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
ditonet
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Topic Author
Posts: 841
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 12:52 am
Location: Europe/Poland/Konstancin-Jeziorna
Contact:

Notification 'execute locally'

Sat Oct 23, 2010 2:23 am

Hi,

Is it possible to create notification which runs some application and uses Dude variables as command-line parameters?
E.g.:
abc123.exe "Service [Probe.Name] on [Device.Name] is now [Service.Status]" "([Service.ProblemDescription])"

Thanks in advance, Grzegorz.
Grzegorz | MTCNA, MTCRE, MTCSE | konsultacje MikroTik Warszawa
It is a book about a Spanish guy called Manual. You should read it. - Dilbert
 
User avatar
gsandul
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 154
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 1:42 pm

Re: Notification 'execute locally'

Sat Oct 23, 2010 10:38 am

Yes, it is possible.
This code we are using to send SMS using exernal java script through SMPP server. We receive SMS at the same time we see the Popup alert on The Dude console.
C:\WINDOWS\system32\cscript.exe C:\smsadmin.js  admins [TimeAndDate] MSK: Service [Probe.Name] on [Device.Name] is now [Service.Status] ([Service.ProblemDescription])
1231.png
By the way, if we will setup SMPP server gateway wich can be used as secure gateway (let say we will use SSL) to send SMS from your NMS (The Dude or other), how many of you are ready to pay for it? The price will be reasonable.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
ditonet
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Topic Author
Posts: 841
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 12:52 am
Location: Europe/Poland/Konstancin-Jeziorna
Contact:

Re: Notification 'execute locally'

Sun Oct 24, 2010 12:25 am

Thanks a lot, it works :)
My bad was that my 'exe' is in Dude folder and I write 'exe' name only without full path.

Regards, Grzegorz.
Grzegorz | MTCNA, MTCRE, MTCSE | konsultacje MikroTik Warszawa
It is a book about a Spanish guy called Manual. You should read it. - Dilbert

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests