The Dude 4.0beta2 on W2K3 R2 server and WinXP clients.
Some of the Read Only users of my Dude monitoring system have reported that it always shows the same sub-map each time they launch The Dude client on their workstations and connect to The Dude server. They have checked that they are viewing a different map when they close the client down but it always starts back up the same.
It seems that "Admin" users clients show the map that they were viewing when they closed down. I guess there is a file somewhere that contains the start-up map info and that the Read Only users are not able to modify it?
I would like to know what I need to modify to make the Read Only users start at the top level map instaed of a sub-map. Maybe a string in a file or maybe a configuration item somewhere that I have not found yet?