Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
sergv326
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2010 5:40 pm

Label refresh doen't work as expected

Sat Nov 06, 2010 7:11 pm

On Dude 3.6 and 4.0beta2 when force some label refresh time from 5 to 1 sec. it doesn't refresh well - it does only 6 sec. minimal.
I want to achieve some kind of PPS (Packets per Second) Counter or Chart BUT i can't :(
Does it will be fixed on newer beta/releases of Dude ?
Does it will be fixed in 3.6 series of Dude (because 4.0beta2 crash on add a static object on map) ?
 
chrisd13
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 68
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2006 4:05 pm
Location: UK

Re: Label refresh doen't work as expected

Mon Nov 08, 2010 11:22 pm

Interesting. I tested this with 1sec refresh interval and I got approx. 3.5sec refresh. Makes me wonder where the issue possibly lies. I would have thought that if it was a issue with the Dude I would get the same 6sec refresh? Just my thoughts.. wonder if anyone else could test and post their findings.
Don't forget to give Karma if we help you out :)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 20 guests