Page 1 of 1

Database reached 2GB

Posted: Thu Jun 30, 2011 11:42 pm
by pjfox
Hi everyone
I've reached 2GB limit of database - now I know how keep RAW data and others but for now question:
How to make TheDude working? Now is only crashing. I've read forum - and the solution was to clean database - but how?
I've tried to use sqlite3.exe and VACUUM option (found on this forum) but after 10hours!! I have 1,9GB not 2,0 (-:
I'm ready to drop all data, but not ready to lost configuration.
How to export only configuration or delete some data from database?

regards
tomasz 'pjfox' kuczwara

Re: Database reached 2GB

Posted: Fri Jul 01, 2011 11:44 pm
by gmsmstr
Export the configuration, clear the user manager, and then update. We have scripts running on very active systems that prevent the logs from filling the drive. we don't need that historical data. I would assume you can also send that data to a "syslog" server as well.

Re: Database reached 2GB

Posted: Sat Jul 02, 2011 5:59 pm
by dbradford
I was never able to get mine fixed, in the end, I just started over with a new database.

Dickie Bradford

Re: Database reached 2GB

Posted: Mon Jul 04, 2011 1:39 pm
by pjfox
Export the configuration, clear the user manager, and then update.
Could you be more specific? How to export when Dude is crashed? What das it mean to clear user manager? Update what?

regards
pj