Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
point
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jun 01, 2004 4:09 pm

Export DUDE config

Wed Nov 23, 2005 1:18 pm

How to export config Dude beta 3-4 to beta 14?
 
Lorzelek
newbie
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2004 7:38 pm

Thu Nov 24, 2005 1:04 am

make a copy of "data" folder
try upgrade to last version
after upgrade, overwrite "data" folder with the "data" from backup

or try some versions from beta7 to beta9

i did it version on by one starting from beta3 and my map is still alive :)

good luck!
 
uldis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 3439
Joined: Mon May 31, 2004 2:55 pm

Thu Nov 24, 2005 10:32 am

Short answer: you cannot.
All you can do is backup you current config ( C:\Program Files\Dude\data
directory or whatever your install path is) and try to install over current
version without resetting config, however there is no guarantee that dude
server will work.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests