Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
maxstel
Trainer
Trainer
Topic Author
Posts: 70
Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2010 1:54 pm

SNMP problem with 5.17 - Dude 3.6

Wed Jun 06, 2012 3:59 pm

Hi everybody... Is it normal that all devices with 5.17 don't show SNMP information on Dude map? With 5.16 on same devices, no problem...
Massimo Passerini
STEL S.r.l.
Ferrara - Italy
MikroTik Certified Trainer
 
meshnet
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 57
Joined: Tue Jun 01, 2004 6:57 pm

Re: SNMP problem with 5.17 - Dude 3.6

Wed Jun 06, 2012 4:40 pm

Try setting a network range in the addresses for the community.
We had a similar problem with cacti, until I figured out you had to put something in the addresses option.

Richard
 
jcem
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 137
Joined: Sun May 24, 2009 4:41 pm
Location: Grebbestad, Sweden

Re: SNMP problem with 5.17 - Dude 3.6

Wed Jun 06, 2012 5:24 pm

I have the same problem with 5.17 on some devices.

Mainly older RB411AR with ufl connectors

I rolled back to 5.11 and then it works fine

RGDS
 
maxstel
Trainer
Trainer
Topic Author
Posts: 70
Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2010 1:54 pm

Re: SNMP problem with 5.17 - Dude 3.6

Wed Jun 06, 2012 5:27 pm

Try setting a network range in the addresses for the community.
We had a similar problem with cacti, until I figured out you had to put something in the addresses option.

Richard
Yes, it worked!

Thanks!
Massimo Passerini
STEL S.r.l.
Ferrara - Italy
MikroTik Certified Trainer
 
pacman
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 81
Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2005 11:46 am
Location: Gloucestershire, UK
Contact:

Re: SNMP problem with 5.17 - Dude 3.6

Tue Jul 31, 2012 9:14 am

nope, does not work with 5.18.

Looks like Mikrotik have well and truly broken snmp (at least as regards the dude) on the later RouterOS - either that or they just don't want to tell us how to use it having made changes! :-)
Loop Scorpio Ltd
providers of rural broadband

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests