Community discussions

 
plisken
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Topic Author
Posts: 2425
Joined: Sun May 15, 2011 12:24 am
Location: Belgium
Contact:

how i remove the dude on my routerboard when disk is full

Wed Aug 22, 2012 1:05 am

Hello, i installed the dude on my routerboard,
how i remove the dude?
The disk is full i can't format or clean it :(

Tnx for your help
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
User avatar
cbrown
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 1840
Joined: Thu Oct 14, 2010 8:57 pm
Contact:

how i remove the dude on my routerboard when disk is full

Wed Aug 22, 2012 2:35 am

You are going to have to do a netinstall.

http://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Manual:Netinstall
C.Brown

cbrown[at]ravenrocknetworks.com
MTCNA - MTCRE - MTCWE - MTCTCE
MTCSE - TRAINER-0179
 
plisken
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Topic Author
Posts: 2425
Joined: Sun May 15, 2011 12:24 am
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: how i remove the dude on my routerboard when disk is ful

Wed Aug 22, 2012 10:54 am

Thanks Cbrown, It is successful, an experience more for me :D

Grt
 
tuem
just joined
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri May 19, 2017 11:23 am

Re: how i remove the dude on my routerboard when disk is full

Thu Jun 15, 2017 12:08 pm

Thanks Cbrown, It is successful, an experience more for me :D

Grt
You are going to have to do a netinstall.

http://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Manual:Netinstall
how can I remove the Dude using Netinstalll ??
Could u show me please .
Thanks so much !
 
msatter
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1298
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2014 12:56 am
Location: Netherlands / Nīderlande

Re: how i remove the dude on my routerboard when disk is full

Thu Jun 15, 2017 12:46 pm

You reinstall the router with RouterOS and then you have a clean install without Dude but also without any own configuration. You will have to restore your backup config and if you don't have one then you have do it manual for each rule and setting.
Two RB760iGS (hEX S) in series. One does PPPoE and both do IKEv2.
Running:
RouterOS 6.46Beta59 / Winbox 3.20 / MikroTik APP 1.3.7
Having an Android device, use https://github.com/M66B/NetGuard/releases (no root required)
 
tuem
just joined
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri May 19, 2017 11:23 am

Re: how i remove the dude on my routerboard when disk is full

Thu Jun 15, 2017 1:04 pm

You reinstall the router with RouterOS and then you have a clean install without Dude but also without any own configuration. You will have to restore your backup config and if you don't have one then you have do it manual for each rule and setting.
u mean that i need to reinstall the RouterOS for remove Dude ?
i just want to remove only the Dude ? Could i have any way ??
 
Shadeofspirit
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 204
Joined: Fri May 27, 2016 12:15 am
Location: Minsk
Contact:

Re: how i remove the dude on my routerboard when disk is full

Thu Jun 15, 2017 1:41 pm

You reinstall the router with RouterOS and then you have a clean install without Dude but also without any own configuration. You will have to restore your backup config and if you don't have one then you have do it manual for each rule and setting.
u mean that i need to reinstall the RouterOS for remove Dude ?
i just want to remove only the Dude ? Could i have any way ??
if you had just installed Dude and all free space was gone - i think only reinstall will help, but if you was using dude for some time and it's database grown up then you can try to do this: 1) stop dude service 2) delete dude database from files (it will free some place) 3) delete dude package
MTCNA, MTCWE
 
msatter
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1298
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2014 12:56 am
Location: Netherlands / Nīderlande

Re: how i remove the dude on my routerboard when disk is full

Thu Jun 15, 2017 3:29 pm

I can now see the picture and that states that the "store" is in use and then stopping Dude first is needed as Shadeofspirit suggests.
Two RB760iGS (hEX S) in series. One does PPPoE and both do IKEv2.
Running:
RouterOS 6.46Beta59 / Winbox 3.20 / MikroTik APP 1.3.7
Having an Android device, use https://github.com/M66B/NetGuard/releases (no root required)
 
tuem
just joined
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri May 19, 2017 11:23 am

Re: how i remove the dude on my routerboard when disk is full

Fri Jun 16, 2017 4:44 am

You reinstall the router with RouterOS and then you have a clean install without Dude but also without any own configuration. You will have to restore your backup config and if you don't have one then you have do it manual for each rule and setting.
u mean that i need to reinstall the RouterOS for remove Dude ?
i just want to remove only the Dude ? Could i have any way ??
if you had just installed Dude and all free space was gone - i think only reinstall will help, but if you was using dude for some time and it's database grown up then you can try to do this: 1) stop dude service 2) delete dude database from files (it will free some place) 3) delete dude package
I can now see the picture and that states that the "store" is in use and then stopping Dude first is needed as Shadeofspirit suggests.
thanks you all guys, i will try :)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests