Page 1 of 1

Disbale SNMP on Dude 4 beta 3

Posted: Fri Apr 26, 2013 5:53 pm
by marcos86
Hi all,

I would like to know if exists the possibility to completly disable the SNMP queries from Dude. I'm just interesting in monitor some devices with ICMP but the SNMP queries are generating a big log for this nodes.

I have tried to delete all the SNMP configuration in the general settings but even like this The Dude continue sending this queries.

Thank you so much for your answers in advance!!

Marcos.

Re: Disbale SNMP on Dude 4 beta 3

Posted: Mon Apr 29, 2013 5:28 pm
by marcos86
Nobody?

There is a way modifing the source code or something more fast?

Thanks.

Re: Disbale SNMP on Dude 4 beta 3

Posted: Mon Apr 29, 2013 8:22 pm
by tomaskir
In the device settings simply set the SNMP progile to no-snmp for the devices you dont want to be SNMP polled.

Re: Disbale SNMP on Dude 4 beta 3

Posted: Tue Apr 30, 2013 1:25 pm
by marcos86
In the device settings simply set the SNMP progile to no-snmp for the devices you dont want to be SNMP polled.
Hi Tomaskir,

thanks for you answer.

When you do that actually The Dude still send SNMP queries. You can see the configuration of the no-snmp profile in the attached picture.

Do someone knows the solution?

Thanks!

Re: Disbale SNMP on Dude 4 beta 3

Posted: Tue Apr 30, 2013 1:33 pm
by marcos86
Ok, now there is not more packets in my "debug snmp packets" command. I think my error was eliminate all the snmp profiles, include no-snmp one.

SOLVED!!

Thank you so much.