Community discussions

 
alissonb
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon May 20, 2013 11:20 pm

[Problem] Monitoring tunnels OpenVPN with Dude

Mon May 20, 2013 11:35 pm

Hello all.

I think I'm experiencing a bug of the Dude. We monitor him over 50 OpenVPN tunnels, and it associates an "id" for each of them. When the RouterBOARD is restarted, it does not keep correct tunnels on each device as the internal id is changed.

Look this example:

When RB is restarted, this tun13 is changed because the internal id 48 is changed (he should keep it!).
Image

Any tips? Thanks!
 
User avatar
ohara
Member
Member
Posts: 371
Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2011 11:30 pm
Location: Warsaw

Odp: [Problem] Monitoring tunnels OpenVPN with Dude

Tue May 21, 2013 12:37 am

I had seen a similar behavior with monitoring dynamic vpn interfaces. since I changed them to static in Winbox I've been able to monitor all its metrics with Dude, even after hardware restart or reconnects. I am not sure how this applies to your scenario, but maybe it's something for you to look at.
 
alissonb
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon May 20, 2013 11:20 pm

Re: [Problem] Monitoring tunnels OpenVPN with Dude

Tue May 21, 2013 5:07 pm

Where can I change to static?

Thanks.
 
User avatar
ohara
Member
Member
Posts: 371
Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2011 11:30 pm
Location: Warsaw

Re: [Problem] Monitoring tunnels OpenVPN with Dude

Tue May 21, 2013 8:53 pm

In Winbox go to Interfaces and manually add OVPN Client interface. Once done I recommend to disconnect and remove your existing dynamic OVPN Client in order for the new configuration to take effect.

http://imgur.com/mGzeBFa.png
 
alissonb
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon May 20, 2013 11:20 pm

Re: [Problem] Monitoring tunnels OpenVPN with Dude

Tue May 21, 2013 9:53 pm

Hello, I will illustrate the scenario.

Interfaces of Dude Server:

Image

Main screen of Dude:


Image

In the server, the tunnels are like this (OpenVPN):

tun9 - 192.168.9.1
tun10 - 192.168.10.1
tun11 - 192.168.11.1
[...]

This method serves for this scenario?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests