Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
marcos86
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Mar 14, 2013 2:28 pm

CPU probe 80%

Thu Jul 18, 2013 6:18 pm

Hello everybody,

I would like to know how can I do the CPU probe send an alert when the device's CPU is upper of 80% more than 5 minutos.

Maybe here?:
CPU_Probe.png
Thank you so much in advance,

Marcos.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
marcos86
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Mar 14, 2013 2:28 pm

Re: CPU probe 80%

Thu Jul 18, 2013 7:59 pm

I mean the Windows server CPU where Dude is running.

Thanx!
 
lebowski
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1616
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2008 5:17 pm

Re: CPU probe 80%

Wed Jul 24, 2013 12:33 am

Create a probe with the error line like so...

probe;
name: cpu-80
type:function
Available: cpu_usage_available()
error: if (cpu_usage()<80, "", "cpu error")
value: cpu_usage()
unit:%

edit, set the probe interval to 1 minute and set the retries to 5 so it will fail in 5 minutes if it is down (note this probe will stay down for 5 minutes when it fires).
 
marcos86
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Mar 14, 2013 2:28 pm

Re: CPU probe 80%

Thu Jul 25, 2013 6:12 pm

It works!!!

I LOVE THE DUDE!!
 
kslawrence
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Aug 14, 2013 4:28 pm

Re: CPU probe 80%

Wed Aug 14, 2013 4:32 pm

Thanks lebowski, that helped me out too!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests