Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
micbriffa
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 14, 2014 8:59 am

Dude Version 3.6

Fri Feb 14, 2014 9:01 am

Hi Good Morning,

We need to monitor CPU of a particular workstation. Can you please advise how we can setup the service to send us notification if the CPU usage reaches 75%?

Our Dude version is 3.6.

Thanks and Regards,

Michael Briffa
 
lebowski
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1619
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2008 5:17 pm

Re: Dude Version 3.6

Thu Feb 20, 2014 1:26 am

Look into the probe thread?

Make a function to read the oid of the cpu or use the cpu usage function in your probe...
In the error line of the probe create logic that produces an error when the criteria is met.

Here is a really good CPU probe for cisco devices. This will not read linux or windows computers cpu.
It is a function that is called by a probe...
Here is the function
Cisco_CPU_a
if(string_size(oid("1.3.6.1.4.1.9.2.1.57.0", 10 ,5)), oid("1.3.6.1.4.1.9.2.1.57.0", 10, 5)+1 ,"False")

Here is the probe
Cisco CPU
if(Cisco_CPU_a()<>"False",if(Cisco_CPU_a() -1< 75, "", concatenate("Warning: high CPU = ", Cisco_CPU_a(), "%")), "Cisco Device down")


Screenshots
Cisco_CPU_a - Function_2014-02-19_16-21-53.png
Cisco CPU - Probe_2014-02-19_16-23-24.png
It is silly to re-document this... really.
Lebowski

PS this is the function for a linux cpu in CentOS.
if(string_size(oid("1.3.6.1.4.1.2620.1.6.7.2.4.0",10,5)), oid("1.3.6.1.4.1.2620.1.6.7.2.4.0",10,5)+1,"False")
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests