Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
mauricioisp
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 145
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2013 2:48 am

The Dude x86 4beta3

Tue Jun 17, 2014 4:47 am

Hi,
Does anyone has The Dude 4.0-beta3 for x86?
The dude for x86 or routerboards is no longer available here: http://www.mikrotik.com/thedude
 
ptt
just joined
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2011 1:51 am

Re: The Dude x86 4beta3

Wed Jun 18, 2014 4:08 am

Hi,
Does anyone has The Dude 4.0-beta3 for x86?

is no longer available here: http://www.mikrotik.com/thedude
Are you sure ?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24556
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: The Dude x86 4beta3

Wed Jun 18, 2014 11:17 am

He was asking for the RouterOS package. Yes, we removed them, because they had major problems and people were risking with their config.
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
ptt
just joined
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2011 1:51 am

Re: The Dude x86 4beta3

Wed Jun 18, 2014 11:24 pm

Ok, my bad.
 
crodler
just joined
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 12:03 am

Re: The Dude x86 4beta3

Sun Sep 14, 2014 12:13 am

Send me a PM.
 
anaktos
newbie
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2010 8:55 pm
Location: Rosario - Argentina

Re: The Dude x86 4beta3

Fri Nov 28, 2014 9:04 pm

I installed dude4.0beta3 on x86(routeros v6.21.1) but not work.
Appears as package installed and I see this in execution, but I can not enter from the web or from the client
:(
______
MTCNA
 
Norman
just joined
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2008 10:02 pm

Re: The Dude x86 4beta3

Mon Dec 29, 2014 6:25 am

The Dude doesnt work on RouterOS 6.x .
This is due to how execution has changed slightly in newer versions.

Dude works fine on RouterOS 5.x .

I could probably fix so it works on RouterOS but Id probably violate some licenses repackaging the dude x86 npk .. So not taking any risks. Unless Mikrotik would let me ;)
 
User avatar
Hotz1
Member
Member
Posts: 391
Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2007 6:55 am

Re: The Dude x86 4beta3

Mon Mar 30, 2015 8:30 pm

The Dude doesnt work on RouterOS 6.x .
I have it running under ROS 6.19/x86. Since we can't get it running beyond that version (Upgrade to 6.20 --> No response from The Dude; revert to 6.19 --> configuration lost, time to rebuild the map.), we are stuck keeping this one rack-mount server spinning just for The Dude. :?
Principal, Engineering
Cape Ann Communications, Inc.
Gloucester, MA, USA
 
User avatar
Hotz1
Member
Member
Posts: 391
Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2007 6:55 am

Re: The Dude x86 4beta3

Thu Apr 02, 2015 2:31 am

As an alternative to keeping that ROS/x86 server running just for The Dude, I was thinking about putting it in a VM. Can someone please direct me to basic instructions (my VM expertise is limited) on how to load the RouterOS ISO image into either Xen or KVM?
Principal, Engineering
Cape Ann Communications, Inc.
Gloucester, MA, USA

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests