Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
bschooly
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Sep 10, 2013 8:15 pm

Removing queue via API

Mon May 17, 2021 5:26 pm

I'm trying to remove a simple queue. I first do a print with a filter on target to get the desired queue record. Then I simply do:

/queue/simple/remove
=.id=*7

where *7 is what was returned from the print result's .id value. Results are:

!done

Yet, the queue remains. What am I doing wrong?
 
User avatar
rextended
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 3884
Joined: Tue Feb 25, 2014 12:49 pm
Location: Capalbio, Tuscany, Italy

Re: Removing queue via API

Tue May 18, 2021 1:07 am

I do not know if on API is like on terminal but:
"print ID" <> .id
0, 1, 2, 3, 4 <> *2, *6, *7a, *80, *9f
print list order <> internal database .id

you try to delete dynamic queue?
I'm Italian, not English. Sorry for my imperfect grammar.
 
bschooly
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Sep 10, 2013 8:15 pm

Re: Removing queue via API  [SOLVED]

Tue May 18, 2021 1:27 am

OOPS. Problem was in use of API. I was "consuming" the results of the print command with a readSentence when it should have been readBlock. This no doubt left the i/o out of sync when I executed the remove command. So problem resoled.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: cumhureren, pe1chl and 21 guests