Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
karona
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2015 8:09 am

Simple queue not working in mikrotik V.6.15

Sat Sep 12, 2015 6:08 pm

Hi all,

i try to do simple queue as below script in Mikrotik v.6.15 but it's not working at all.

script :

:for i from=2 to=256 do={/queue simple add target-address=(192.168.168.1.$i) max-limit=1M/1M burst-limit=900k/900k }

please help!!!!!!!!

Thanks!

Karona Norm ( Mr. )
 
JJCinAZ
Member
Member
Posts: 475
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2004 8:03 am
Location: Tucson, AZ

Re: Simple queue not working in mikrotik V.6.15

Mon Sep 14, 2015 6:53 pm

I'm assuming you wanted the target-address to change, not the net mask on it. Also, you can't use the 'M' and 'k'. Finally, you cannot have a burst-limit less than the max-limit. Burst-limit should be larger than max-limit and you would also need a burst-time and burst-threshold. For example:
:for i from=2 to=256 do={
   /queue simple add target-address=("192.168.168.".$i) max-limit=1000000/1000000 \
      burst-limit=5000000/5000000 burst-threshold=900000/900000 burst-time=180/180
}
However, I'd suggest you also research the PCC queue type to see if it might be more appropriate for what you might be trying to accomplish.
 
karona
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2015 8:09 am

Re: Simple queue not working in mikrotik V.6.15

Thu Oct 08, 2015 3:39 pm

Thanks Bro, but anyway when i run your script it's still not working. so what can i do?

Thanks
I'm assuming you wanted the target-address to change, not the net mask on it. Also, you can't use the 'M' and 'k'. Finally, you cannot have a burst-limit less than the max-limit. Burst-limit should be larger than max-limit and you would also need a burst-time and burst-threshold. For example:
:for i from=2 to=256 do={
   /queue simple add target-address=("192.168.168.".$i) max-limit=1000000/1000000 \
      burst-limit=5000000/5000000 burst-threshold=900000/900000 burst-time=180/180
}
However, I'd suggest you also research the PCC queue type to see if it might be more appropriate for what you might be trying to accomplish.
 
User avatar
PaulsMT
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 282
Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2015 3:21 pm

Re: Simple queue not working in mikrotik V.6.15

Thu Oct 08, 2015 4:12 pm

This should work, since V6.x "target-address=" types as "target="

{
:for i from=2 to=254 do={
/queue simple add target=("192.168.168.". $i . "/32") max-limit=1000000/1000000 burst-limit=5000000/5000000 burst-threshold=900000/900000 burst-time=180/180;
}
}
 
karona
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2015 8:09 am

Re: Simple queue not working in mikrotik V.6.15

Thu Oct 08, 2015 5:42 pm

yeah i think so but i try many time it's not working as i expected..

please help...

This should work, since V6.x "target-address=" types as "target="

{
:for i from=2 to=254 do={
/queue simple add target=("192.168.168.". $i . "/32") max-limit=1000000/1000000 burst-limit=5000000/5000000 burst-threshold=900000/900000 burst-time=180/180;
}
}
 
User avatar
PaulsMT
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 282
Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2015 3:21 pm

Re: Simple queue not working in mikrotik V.6.15

Thu Oct 08, 2015 5:44 pm

Can you specify what exactly is not working?
 
karona
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2015 8:09 am

Re: Simple queue not working in mikrotik V.6.15

Fri Oct 09, 2015 4:31 am

when i run script it's not working in simple queue, as before when i run kind of this queue script than simple queue will appear queue list. but now it's nothing when i click ont run script.
Can you specify what exactly is not working?
 
User avatar
PaulsMT
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 282
Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2015 3:21 pm

Re: Simple queue not working in mikrotik V.6.15

Fri Oct 09, 2015 7:51 am

This example:

/system script add name=queues source={
:for i from=2 to=254 do={
/queue simple add target=("192.168.168.". $i . "/32") max-limit=1000000/1000000 burst-limit=5000000/5000000 burst-threshold=900000/900000 burst-time=180/180;
}
}

/system script run queues

Will add new 253 queues with target address from 192.168.168.2-192.168.168.254


You can also add one rule for whole subnet:

/queue simple
add burst-limit=5M/5M burst-threshold=900k/900k burst-time=3m/3m max-limit=1M/1M target=192.168.168.0/24
 
sharifmoni
just joined
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu May 29, 2014 9:42 am

Re: Simple queue not working in mikrotik V.6.15

Mon Oct 12, 2015 8:24 am

You configure Bridge/Vlan at ur interface ??

Then please check this one .....

See the pic ....


hope your problem will be solved

Image

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: abbio90, Majestic-12 [Bot], qwertykolea and 66 guests