Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
medube
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 86
Joined: Tue Feb 15, 2005 2:50 pm

Help with Script

Fri Nov 03, 2006 1:20 pm

Hi all,

I have a firewall rule:

"chain=forward src-address=!10.x.x.x dst-address=x.x.x.0/25
protocol=icmp action=drop"

I want to add a script to enable this law at 7PM and disable it at 7am, can someone tell how to do this please.

Thanks
 
User avatar
sergejs
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6630
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 3:33 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia
Contact:

Fri Nov 03, 2006 2:30 pm

You do not need any script to accomplish it, use the latest RotuerOS version and matcher=time, to enable/disable firewall rule per time.
 
medube
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 86
Joined: Tue Feb 15, 2005 2:50 pm

Fri Nov 03, 2006 3:21 pm

You do not need any script to accomplish it, use the latest RotuerOS version and matcher=time, to enable/disable firewall rule per time.
Thank you sergejs, but I seem to have a problem. Where do I see the matcher?
 
medube
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 86
Joined: Tue Feb 15, 2005 2:50 pm

Fri Nov 03, 2006 3:33 pm

You do not need any script to accomplish it, use the latest RotuerOS version and matcher=time, to enable/disable firewall rule per time.
Hello sergejs,

I have seen the time setup on firewall filter forward, but for some reason, it doesnt work in 2.9.34 according to the time I set. Do I need to do anything in firewall Mangle?

Thanks
 
medube
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 86
Joined: Tue Feb 15, 2005 2:50 pm

Fri Nov 03, 2006 3:48 pm

hello sergejs,

I have tried but cant seem to figure out how to do this. Following what Im trying to block and how can you please assist me in giving me a guideline on what to do.

All efforts are highly appreciated.

Thanks again.
 
User avatar
sergejs
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6630
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 3:33 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia
Contact:

Mon Nov 06, 2006 1:04 pm

Make sure that 'system clock' time-zone is equal to +00:00, then time should work correctly for the queues (2.9 release).
RouterOS3 beta release works correctly with any time-zone settings.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 24 guests