Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
mankomal
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 69
Joined: Fri Nov 24, 2006 8:56 am

Reset ROS with API

Sun Jan 28, 2018 8:52 am

hello,

Our clinet usually from not-IT background need help in resetting the router but the issue is that they are not able to put IP address or gateway once they reset as they dont know how to use winbox, webfig etc, so I thought we will give them a URL to reset the router and in that we will implant an automated rsc file to load ip address and gateway at next startup, but the issue us when you execute /system reset-configuration command from API it asks for a confirmation, how do I do this or is there any other way to execute the same and achieve desired results.
My command is:
/system reset-configuration no-defaults=yes skip-backup=yes run-after-reset=someScript.rsc

Thanks for help
 
User avatar
horhay
newbie
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Jun 20, 2015 7:19 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Re: Reset ROS with API

Tue Jan 30, 2018 12:17 am

When I tried via the API it didn't ask for a confirmation. The router reset it's config and rebooted immediately.

<<< /system/reset-configuration
<<< =no-defaults=yes
<<< =skip-backup=yes
<<<
>>> !done
 
mankomal
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 69
Joined: Fri Nov 24, 2006 8:56 am

Re: Reset ROS with API

Tue Jan 30, 2018 10:10 am

When I tried via the API it didn't ask for a confirmation. The router reset it's config and rebooted immediately.

<<< /system/reset-configuration
<<< =no-defaults=yes
<<< =skip-backup=yes
<<<
>>> !done
in my case its not doing anything could it be that i am executing a script ?
 
User avatar
horhay
newbie
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Jun 20, 2015 7:19 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Re: Reset ROS with API

Tue Jan 30, 2018 3:34 pm

When I tried via the API it didn't ask for a confirmation. The router reset it's config and rebooted immediately.

<<< /system/reset-configuration
<<< =no-defaults=yes
<<< =skip-backup=yes
<<<
>>> !done


in my case its not doing anything could it be that i am executing a script ?


/system reset-configuration no-defaults=yes skip-backup=yes run-after-reset=someScript.rsc

Yes, that is a script. Not the API.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests