Community discussions

MikroTik App

melrol0611
just joined
Topic Author

Setting up Mikrotik

Wed Jan 31, 2018 4:52 am

Hi Everyone,

I hope someone would be able to help me. I want to setup my Mikrotik using scripts. I want the scripts to be downloaded from a certain website that I have. but I dont know how to begin with. I hope someone can help me?

jarda
Forum Guru
Forum Guru

Re: Setting up Mikrotik

Thu Feb 01, 2018 11:58 am

Are you serious? If yes then make export of your device and store the generated script file on your website.

melrol0611
just joined
Topic Author

Fri Feb 02, 2018 8:01 am

Hi Jarda,

Im really new to Mikrotik

I have setup my router1 and Exported all the Changes that I have done with the Router I also down loaded the backuop that I have created in the Files. Here is now my first problem When I import the exported files from router1 to router two It did not work. I have also tried to use the backup file from router 1 and use that to restore my config on the router 2. It seems to be working but when I connect the the Routers 2 Mac Address was change to Router 1 Mac Address

LucZWFM
Member Candidate
Member Candidate

Fri Feb 02, 2018 9:44 am

Hi Jarda,

I have setup my router1 and Exported all the Changes that I have done with the Router I also down loaded the backuop that I have created in the Files. Here is now my first problem When I import the exported files from router1 to router two It did not work. I have also tried to use the backup file from router 1 and use that to restore my config on the router 2. It seems to be working but when I connect the the Routers 2 Mac Address was change to Router 1 Mac Address

You can not use backup's to transport settings to another router...
You need to export the setitngs and import them on the other router...

on 1st router do: /export compact file=name
then move the created file to the other router
on the other router do: /import name.rsc

melrol0611
just joined
Topic Author