Community discussions

 
folkert
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2012 6:57 pm

TR-069 Change router password?

Mon Dec 10, 2018 5:07 pm

We are working on TR-069 implementation and also want to change router password for every device.

I cannot seem to find a object for this...

https://wiki.mikrotik.com/tr069ref/current.html

Does anybody know if it is possible to change or set router username/password with TR-069

Thanx!
 
mducharme
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 799
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2016 6:45 pm

Re: TR-069 Change router password?

Tue Dec 11, 2018 1:33 am

Does anybody know if it is possible to change or set router username/password with TR-069
Hi, AFAIK this is not possible directly, except you can probably use a .alter configuration file to accomplish this if you have already rolled out the devices.

If you are still making the default config, you could include something like changing the admin password to the router serial number as part of the default config.
 
folkert
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2012 6:57 pm

Re: TR-069 Change router password?

Tue Dec 11, 2018 11:20 am

Does anybody know if it is possible to change or set router username/password with TR-069
Hi, AFAIK this is not possible directly, except you can probably use a .alter configuration file to accomplish this if you have already rolled out the devices.

If you are still making the default config, you could include something like changing the admin password to the router serial number as part of the default config.
mmm, We use different username/password per CPE. Thanks anyway, will figure out how to do this.
 
mducharme
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 799
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2016 6:45 pm

Re: TR-069 Change router password?  [SOLVED]

Tue Dec 11, 2018 11:31 am

mmm, We use different username/password per CPE. Thanks anyway, will figure out how to do this.
Hi,

One way you could do this is by setting the username and password via TR069 for something that allows a username and password setting - for instance, PPPoE client. Then you could run a .alter script to set the username and password for router login based on the PPPoE client info. This might work for you whether or not you actually use PPPoE on the router - you could potentially have a disabled PPPoE client on the router to hold the username/password.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 1 guest