Community discussions

 
User avatar
corecasys
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2012 5:28 am
Contact:

limit number of mac address with bridge.

Mon May 13, 2019 9:47 am

Hi .... every one.

I'm appreciated to pay if somebody can help me. ^_^

I want a script that can limit number of mac address with bridge. For example my bridge contain port ether2, ether3. That script can limit this bridge communicate with maximum 1 mac address or 2 mac address.

If somebody have this script please contact me via info@corecasys.com. Thank you.
Last edited by corecasys on Mon May 13, 2019 11:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.
corecasys.com
 
User avatar
corecasys
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2012 5:28 am
Contact:

Re: limit number of mac address in the bridge.

Mon May 13, 2019 9:54 am

I emphasize again that I want to limit mac address on the bridge only not limit mac address in the ethernet interface. I used to use ARP in the interface. It was not available because when I set ARP to 'reply only'. It work with the same subnet of the IP address in the ethernet interface. However in my bridge may contain many interface. Please accept my most extreme thanks for all your kindness in advanced.
corecasys.com
 
User avatar
Jotne
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1119
Joined: Sat Dec 24, 2016 11:17 am
Location: Magrathean

Re: limit number of mac address in the bridge.

Mon May 13, 2019 3:49 pm

I did find this using google. Not testet, but may work:
if ([:len [/ip arp find interface="Bridge1"]] > 2) do={
     /interface bridge set "Bridge1" arp=disabled
} else={
     /interface bridge set "Bridge1" arp=enabled
}
If number of arp on bridge "Bridge1" is higher than 2, disable arp on bridge, else enable arp.
 
How to use Splunk to monitor your MikroTik Router

MikroTik->Splunk
 
 
User avatar
corecasys
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2012 5:28 am
Contact:

Re: limit number of mac address with bridge.

Mon May 13, 2019 11:12 pm

bridge1 is the name of the interface bridge. I already do this script in the 'system > script' and then schedule it every 1 minute. It fail.

=========================================
if ([:len [/ip arp find interface="Bridge1"]] > 1) do={
/interface bridge set "Bridge1" arp=disabled
} else={
/interface bridge set "Bridge1" arp=enabled
}
=========================================
corecasys.com
 
User avatar
Jotne
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1119
Joined: Sat Dec 24, 2016 11:17 am
Location: Magrathean

Re: limit number of mac address with bridge.

Tue May 14, 2019 9:07 pm

Post your config. It may be other bride configuration.
 
How to use Splunk to monitor your MikroTik Router

MikroTik->Splunk
 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests