Community discussions

 
User avatar
sjoram
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 116
Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2013 8:47 pm
Location: Essex, UK

Script not working

Mon Sep 09, 2019 10:09 pm

I am trying to run two scripts on schedule performing the following.
The schedules appear to work in so far as the script run count increases, but it appears the scripts themselves does not work.
The same commands copied into Terminal work fine.
/system script print
Flags: I - invalid
 0   name="dropmalicious" owner="admin" policy=ftp,read,write
     dont-require-permissions=no last-started=sep/09/2019 19:50:00
     run-count=1
     source=
        /tool fetch address=www.squidblacklist.org host=www.squidblacklist.org mode=https src-path=/downloads/drop.malicious.rsc ;
       import drop.malicious.rsc ;

 1   name="droptor" owner="admin" policy=ftp,read,write
     dont-require-permissions=no last-started=sep/09/2019 19:57:28
     run-count=2
     source=
        /tool fetch address=www.squidblacklist.org host=www.squidblacklist.org mode=https src-path=/downloads/sbl-tornodes.rsc ;
       import sbl-tornodes.rsc ;
Home user, working in IT. Home network is my lab.
ISP: Uno Communications
Hardware:
RB750 - Draytek Vigor 120v2 ADSL2+ Annex M
RB750Gr3 - Draytek Vigor 130 FTTC (VDSL) & RBD52G-5HacD2HnD
 
User avatar
sjoram
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 116
Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2013 8:47 pm
Location: Essex, UK

Re: Script not working

Wed Sep 11, 2019 11:36 am

Would this be better moved to the Scripting board?
Home user, working in IT. Home network is my lab.
ISP: Uno Communications
Hardware:
RB750 - Draytek Vigor 120v2 ADSL2+ Annex M
RB750Gr3 - Draytek Vigor 130 FTTC (VDSL) & RBD52G-5HacD2HnD
 
User avatar
sjoram
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 116
Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2013 8:47 pm
Location: Essex, UK

Re: Script not working

Wed Sep 11, 2019 10:55 pm

I have updated the script and scheduler to allow all 'policy' permissions. When I have time, I'll work through removing one at a time to identify the problem one.
Home user, working in IT. Home network is my lab.
ISP: Uno Communications
Hardware:
RB750 - Draytek Vigor 120v2 ADSL2+ Annex M
RB750Gr3 - Draytek Vigor 130 FTTC (VDSL) & RBD52G-5HacD2HnD

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests