Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
User avatar
leoktv
Trainer
Trainer
Topic Author
Posts: 140
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 1:39 pm
Location: sweden
Contact:

ddns script for v3.0betaX

Sat Jun 30, 2007 8:49 am

I'm trying to get the old script to work with no luck. anyone that have a working one?

best regards
 
User avatar
mrz
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 5960
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 12:45 pm
Location: Latvia
Contact:

Re: ddns script for v3.0betaX

Sun Jul 01, 2007 12:00 am

post your script here
 
changeip
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 3804
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 5:22 pm

Re: ddns script for v3.0betaX

Sun Jul 01, 2007 11:28 pm

beta9 broke scripting - so it cannot be used. wait for beta10

Sam
 
bkvargyas
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 10:31 pm

Re: ddns script for v3.0betaX

Tue Jul 31, 2007 8:31 am

Any update on this. I have a changeip account I use, and the 2.9 code posted in the wiki doesn't work with 3.0RC1 or past versions --- it says the script is invalid, but does not highlight what the problem is.

Brian
 
User avatar
leoktv
Trainer
Trainer
Topic Author
Posts: 140
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 1:39 pm
Location: sweden
Contact:

Re: ddns script for v3.0betaX

Tue Jul 31, 2007 9:51 am

here are a working script.

:global "ddns-user" "username"
:global "ddns-pass" "password"
:global "ddns-host" "host"
:global "ddns-interface" "interface"
:global "ddnslast-ip"

:global ddnsip [ /ip address get [/ip address find interface=$"ddns-interface"] address ]

:if ([ :typeof $"ddnslast-ip" ] = nil ) do={ :global "ddnslast-ip" 0.0.0.0/0 }

:if ([ :typeof $ddnsip ] = nil ) do={

:log info ("DDNS: No ip address present on " . $"ddns-interface" . ", please check.")

} else={

:if ($ddnsip != $"ddnslast-ip") do={

:log info "DDNS: Sending UPDATE!"
:log info [ /tool dns-update name=$"ddns-host" address=[:pick $ddnsip 0 [:find $ddnsip "/"] ] key-name=$"ddns-user" key=$"ddns-pass" ]
:global "ddnslast-ip" $ddnsip

}

}
 
jo2jo
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 967
Joined: Fri May 26, 2006 1:25 am

Re: ddns script for v3.0betaX

Fri Aug 31, 2007 6:44 pm

what are options for HOST field?

you can only have sets 1 and 2 so does that mean you can only update 2 Ddns's via MT?

tks
 
changeip
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 3804
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 5:22 pm

Re: ddns script for v3.0betaX

Fri Aug 31, 2007 7:00 pm

you can use *1, *2, fqdn, or a group name. Most routers update a fqdn (single fully qualified domain/host name)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests