MikroTik App

spr41178
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author

PH2 State script

Sat Mar 20, 2021 2:11 pm

Good morning,

I would like a script that checks the PH2 state of a specific policy and if it finds it at no phase2 it will disable and re-enable it.

I am having an issue where one of my policies if for any reason gets interrupted it goes to no phase2 and the only way it comes back online is to disable and re-enable it so
until i figure out why, a script to do this for me would be handy.

I have no experience in scripting whatsoever.

Thanks in advance.

accarda
Member Candidate
Member Candidate

Re: PH2 State script

Sat Mar 20, 2021 6:25 pm

Hi,
you can try this code.
I use the main part of this code just to inform me when PH2 is down, but in this case I modify it to disable, wait 10 sec and re-enable the policy.
Give it a try.
:foreach i in=[/ip ipsec policy find where action!=discard] do={
	:if ($i != "*FFFFFF") do={
		:local state [/ip ipsec policy get $i value-name=ph2-state]
		:if ($state != "established") do={
			/ip ipsec policy disable number=$i
			:delay 10
			/ip ipsec policy enable number=$i
		}
	}
}
Last edited by accarda on Sat Mar 20, 2021 8:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

spr41178
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author

Sat Mar 20, 2021 8:20 pm

Hi,
you can try this code.
I use the main part of this code just to inform me when PH2 is down, but in this case I modify it to disable, wait 10 sec and re-enable the policy.
Give it a try.
:foreach i in=[/ip ipsec policy find where action!=discard] do={
			/ip ipsec policy enable number=$1
		}
	}
}
Thank you for your answer

I am getting invalid value for argument numbers when i load it via terminal to test it.
It disables a standby policy that i have which i don't want it disabled and keeps it disabled.

Is there a way to point to a specific policy that i want checked other than all of them by comment name let's say?

accarda
Member Candidate
Member Candidate