Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
brainy
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 149
Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2006 3:08 pm
Location: Unterschleissheim, Germany
Contact:

Scheduler runs twice for no reason

Fri Mar 21, 2008 11:07 am

Hello,

i have a scheduler that's running twice all the time and i have no idea why.

Start Time: 04:15:00
Interval: 1d 00:00:00
On Event:
interface disable tdsl-768
interface disable tdsl-1000
interface disable sdsl-768
interface enable tdsl-768
interface enable tdsl-1000
interface enable sdsl-768

So it just disable all dsl interfaces and then enable it again (to force a reconnect during night)

According to the logs the scheduler was running at 04:14:59 and again at 04:15:01 ... the "Run Count" increased twice and i absolutley have no idea why!

Any Hint?

It's a ROS 3.6
 
User avatar
airstream
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 188
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2006 6:33 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: Scheduler runs twice for no reason

Tue Sep 02, 2008 2:15 am

I don't mean to raise a thread from the dead but this bug still exists in all versions <=3.13, it affects most of our scheduled scripts across RB's, WRAP's and x86 systems running ROS alike, and as our ROS based network grows it is becoming a problem.

Does anyone have experience here with scheduler running twice seconds apart? is it possible a timezone setting or running NTP client be the cause?, perhaps a fix/workaround for this? any comments would be appreciated.
Keep tryin' its bound to work!!
-----
-----
ROOT@COSMOS> Reality.sys corrupted -- Reboot Universe (Y/N)?
>_
 
User avatar
omega-00
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1167
Joined: Sat Jun 06, 2009 4:54 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Scheduler runs twice for no reason

Tue Sep 02, 2008 2:00 pm

Just checked one of my scripts that was scheduled to run, no issues here.. running v3.11 on the router
 
User avatar
mrz
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 5970
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 12:45 pm
Location: Latvia
Contact:

Re: Scheduler runs twice for no reason

Tue Sep 02, 2008 8:40 pm

Scripts are running twice only when interval is set to 24h.
 
User avatar
vipe
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 166
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 10:05 pm

Re: Scheduler runs twice for no reason

Fri Oct 10, 2008 6:58 am

....
Scheduler runs twice for no reason is true!
 
User avatar
vipe
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 166
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 10:05 pm

Re: Scheduler runs twice for no reason

Fri Oct 10, 2008 7:02 am

Scripts are running twice only when interval is set to 24h.

how to fix it?????
 
itsh.net
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 115
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Scheduler runs twice for no reason

Fri Oct 10, 2008 11:33 am

I have the same problem with the dual execution in the scheduler in my X86 Server.
I had this problem in the July / August 08 MT Support reported from there I got a reply the problem is known and we want it in the next version fixed.
Until now, it is unfortunately not yet been fixed Perhaps what is being yes in the V3.15

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests