Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
Nedialko
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2007 4:37 pm

Help me pls - script stop work with ROS-4.0b4

Sat Sep 19, 2009 12:41 am

This script work fine with ROS 3.11 and stop work with ROS 4.0b4

/ queue simple
:for i from=192 to=223 do={
set [find target-addresses="78.130.184.$i/32"] \
burst-limit=1024000/1536000 burst-threshold=500000/1000000 burst-time=40s/40s \
limit-at=128000/192000 max-limit=512000/1024000 \
priority=8 queue="End Users/End Users"
}

If someone know where is the problem please help me.
Thanks !

/sorry for my bad english/
 
User avatar
Chupaka
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 8393
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 11:15 pm
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Contact:

Re: Help me pls - script stop work with ROS-4.0b4

Sat Sep 19, 2009 1:36 am

what error does it show when you paste it to CLI?
Russian-speaking forum: https://forum.mikrotik.by/. Welcome!

For every complex problem, there is a solution that is simple, neat, and wrong.

MikroTik. Your life. Your routing.
 
Nedialko
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2007 4:37 pm

Re: Help me pls - script stop work with ROS-4.0b4

Sat Sep 19, 2009 2:14 am

Hi, Chupaka

No errors. I didn't see ANYTHING in CLI.

when i change target-addresses="78.130.184.$i/32" with name="ALL" (ALL is exist queue name) "find" command work .

I make experimet with :

find max-limit="XX/XX"
find burst-threshold="XX/XX"
....................................
....................................

Only with parameter name="XX" , find command work.
 
Nedialko
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2007 4:37 pm

Re: Help me pls - script stop work with ROS-4.0b4

Sat Sep 19, 2009 2:36 am

This is my analisis
I Understand why "find" command not work with "target-address= "

[admin@MTik Proxy] > :put [/queue simple get [find name="queue974"]];
dst-address=0.0.0.0/0;direction=both;comment=;burst-time=40s/40s;total-bytes=0;burst-threshold=500k/1M;packet-rate=0/0;total-dropped=
0;burst-limit=1024k/1536k;total-lends=0;borrows=0/0;bytes=0/355973;rate=0/0;queue=End Users/End Users;total-borrows=0;name=queue974;d
st-netmask=0.0.0.0;packets=0/6982;queued-bytes=0/0;.nextid=*33C2;total-packets=0;priority=8;queued-packets=0/0;interface=vlan2012-kun
chevo;dropped=0/0;total-pcq-queues=0;limit-at=128k/192k;pcq-queues=4/4;.id=*33C1;lends=0/6982;total-queued-bytes=0;parent=EndUsers_Tr
affic;total-queued-packets=0;max-limit=512k/1024k;total-packet-rate=0;target-addresses=62.73.109.68/32;total-queue=default;total-rate
=0

[admin@MTik Proxy] > :put [/queue simple get [find target-addresses=62.73.109.68/32]];
no such item

[admin@MTik Proxy] > :put [/queue simple get [find target-addresses="62.73.109.68/32"]];
no such item

[admin@MTik Proxy] > :put [/queue simple get [find target-addresses=62.73.109.68]];
no such item

[admin@MTik Proxy] > :put [/queue simple get [find target-addresses="62.73.109.68"]];
no such item
 
User avatar
janisk
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6283
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2006 9:46 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: Help me pls - script stop work with ROS-4.0b4

Wed Sep 23, 2009 11:08 am

wait for next beta release there it should be ok.
 
User avatar
noyo
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 114
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2012 12:25 am
Location: Mazury - Poland
Contact:

Re: Help me pls - script stop work with ROS-4.0b4

Wed Jul 30, 2014 11:16 pm

Hello, I have versions 6.17 and so far the problem has not been corrected, so that the absence of something interrupts loops? How can I mute it so precious loop on?
 
User avatar
rextended
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 2954
Joined: Tue Feb 25, 2014 12:49 pm
Location: Capalbio, Tuscany, Italy

Re: Help me pls - script stop work with ROS-4.0b4

Wed Jul 30, 2014 11:54 pm

First of all, do not bring back 2009 topic,
Open new topic and inside paste your script and ask for help describing the exat error which occours.
I'm Italian, not English. Sorry for my imperfect grammar.
 
User avatar
noyo
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 114
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2012 12:25 am
Location: Mazury - Poland
Contact:

Re: Help me pls - script stop work with ROS-4.0b4

Thu Jul 31, 2014 12:00 am

But it has never been resolved. So why post new since it's the same problem. I've never met to get at it was not.
 
User avatar
rextended
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 2954
Joined: Tue Feb 25, 2014 12:49 pm
Location: Capalbio, Tuscany, Italy

Re: Help me pls - script stop work with ROS-4.0b4

Thu Jul 31, 2014 12:14 am

I've never met to get at it was not.
I do not understand this...
I'm Italian, not English. Sorry for my imperfect grammar.
 
User avatar
rextended
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 2954
Joined: Tue Feb 25, 2014 12:49 pm
Location: Capalbio, Tuscany, Italy

Re: Help me pls - script stop work with ROS-4.0b4

Thu Jul 31, 2014 12:37 am

How you can say the function is not working?

Have tested it yourself?

Must be fixed all the syntax errors, for make it compatible with RouterOS 6.17, that not are MikroTik problems, but script creator problems.
:for i from=192 to=223 step=1 do={
 /queue simple set [find where target=("78.130.184.".$i."/32")] \
                   burst-limit=1024000/1536000 \
                   burst-threshold=500000/1000000 \
                   burst-time=40s/40s \
                   limit-at=128000/192000 \
                   max-limit=512000/1024000 \
                   priority=8/8 \
                   queue="End Users/End Users";
};
I'm Italian, not English. Sorry for my imperfect grammar.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests