Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
devnull
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2006 3:48 pm

Mikrotik can be Secondary DNS Server?

Mon Mar 20, 2006 3:54 pm

Hi Folks,

I'm using BIND and i want to set mikrotik for secondary dns server. Is it posibble?

Thanks for your experience
 
User avatar
mag
Member
Member
Posts: 378
Joined: Thu Jul 01, 2004 12:32 pm
Location: Cologne, NRW, Germany
Contact:

Mon Mar 20, 2006 6:38 pm

not really, i.e. it does not do zone-transfers, according to the dokumentation, but it can be used as a forwarder, which will build up a cache.
i would set cache-max-ttl=8h.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests