Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
osvaldotcf
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2013 7:26 pm

Command api to get bytes 'in' and 'out' from each dhcp simple queue

Fri May 15, 2015 2:50 am

command api to get bytes in and out from each dhcp simple queue
Anyone could help us?
thank you.
 
User avatar
boen_robot
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 2411
Joined: Thu Aug 31, 2006 4:43 pm
Location: europe://Bulgaria/Plovdiv

Re: Command api to get bytes 'in' and 'out' from each dhcp simple queue

Fri May 15, 2015 3:35 pm

"dhcp simple queue"?

Where exactly are you seeing those in Winbox (or better yet - from CLI)?
PEAR2_Net_RouterOS(1.0.0b6) - My API client in PHP
(Rate my posts? If you want... no pressure...)
 
osvaldotcf
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2013 7:26 pm

Re: Command api to get bytes 'in' and 'out' from each dhcp simple queue

Sat May 16, 2015 12:55 am

No, sorry.
My mistake .
I meant that I'm using dhcp and generating "simple queue " through DHCP with Radius .
 
User avatar
boen_robot
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 2411
Joined: Thu Aug 31, 2006 4:43 pm
Location: europe://Bulgaria/Plovdiv

Re: Command api to get bytes 'in' and 'out' from each dhcp simple queue

Sat May 16, 2015 3:06 pm

So we're ultimately going with simple queues, OK.

The command is "print", but with a "stats" argument. Both the in and out bytes are in the "bytes" property, in the form of "upload/download". In API flow:
/queue/simple/print
=stats=
If you want ONLY the bytes, you can also add
=.proplist=name,bytes
to only return the "bytes" of each item, together with the name (so that you can identify who the bytes belong to).
PEAR2_Net_RouterOS(1.0.0b6) - My API client in PHP
(Rate my posts? If you want... no pressure...)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests