Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
mbze430
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Apr 02, 2024 9:40 pm

Create a Native VLAN?

Mon Apr 15, 2024 6:43 pm

In our network, we mostly use Cisco switching products. IOS. normally we use a Native VLAN to pass miscellaneous untagged packets in the trunk port, we use (VLAN ID 4000). I am not that familiar with SwOS Web interface to make something similar to a Native VLAN.

I am trying to understand this:
https://help.mikrotik.com/docs/pages/vi ... ybridPorts

but it’s confusing to make sense of, at least for me.
 
User avatar
mkx
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 11786
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2016 10:23 pm

Re: Create a Native VLAN?

Mon Apr 15, 2024 11:53 pm

"Trunk with native VLAN" in Cisco is "hybrid" in Mikrotik. So configure port to: "vlan receive - any" and set "default vlan id" to "native VLAN ID" of your choice (e.g. 4000). You have to mark such port as member of VLAN with "native VLAN ID" (e.g. 4000). In mikrotik "native VLAN" is not setup any different than the rest of VLANs.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest