Community discussions

 
Solaris
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 93
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2010 5:05 pm

RB1100 full gigabit throughput?

Fri May 07, 2010 4:29 am

There is something that are unclear about how the 13 gigabit port RB1100 would be perform?does the throughput from all the port would be full 1:1 1gbps in every port?or there is somekind a ratio like on 450G?
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 23926
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: RB1100 full gigabit throughput?

Fri May 07, 2010 8:58 am

it has two switch groups each 5 ports, and 3 other ports are connected to the CPU directly.

each of the switch groups share the 1Gbit connection to the CPU, and the rest of the interfaces are individually connected
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
savage
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1172
Joined: Mon Oct 18, 2004 12:07 am
Location: Cape Town, South Africa
Contact:

Re: RB1100 full gigabit throughput?

Fri May 07, 2010 9:34 am

200mbit/s max per port... Oh well...
Regards,
Chris
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 23926
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: RB1100 full gigabit throughput?

Fri May 07, 2010 9:44 am

200mbit/s max per port... Oh well...
not really, if one of the ports is using for example 50Mbits, then the rest is shared to the others. So if you have low activity on all ports but one, the one port will get one gigabit.
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
Solaris
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 93
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2010 5:05 pm

Re: RB1100 full gigabit throughput?

Sat May 08, 2010 12:57 am

200mbit/s max per port... Oh well...
not really, if one of the ports is using for example 50Mbits, then the rest is shared to the others. So if you have low activity on all ports but one, the one port will get one gigabit.
let say all of the 2 switch group occupied(2gbps total?) and the last 3 port for every port would be get 1gbps throughput?,it means total would be 4 gbps? and please faster the production and distribution to Indonesia :D.viva la mikrotik!
 
Solaris
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 93
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2010 5:05 pm

Re: RB1100 full gigabit throughput?

Wed May 12, 2010 9:17 am

@normis & anyother staff

any details on my question above?
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 23926
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: RB1100 full gigabit throughput?

Wed May 12, 2010 9:19 am

yes, it's like that!
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
Solaris
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 93
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2010 5:05 pm

Re: RB1100 full gigabit throughput?

Wed May 12, 2010 9:59 am

yes, it's like that!
thanks :)
 
vishal2010
just joined
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue May 11, 2010 7:17 am

Re: RB1100 full gigabit throughput?

Wed May 12, 2010 10:10 am

Hi,

I am new to microtik, I want to use Microtik router as Bandwidth Controller, Firewall, and Content Filter, Radus Server User Manager.

Which one is best the old 1000 U or 1100 U??????

Kindly help me...............
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 23926
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: RB1100 full gigabit throughput?

Wed May 12, 2010 10:13 am

RB1000U is not available anymore, so you basically have only one choice anyway - RB1100U
No answer to your question? How to write posts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests