Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
velvet
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Feb 11, 2010 3:55 pm
Location: Stuttgart - Germany

[ROS v5RC1] CPU Load at 100% on SSH Logout

Fri Oct 08, 2010 1:00 pm

Hi,

I ssh into my MT Box and do somthing - after /quit the CPU Load is at 100%. Only a reboot helps!

I have this problem on a RB800, RB433 and x86 all ROSv5RC1

velvet

BTW, any ETA for RC2?
 
User avatar
janisk
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6283
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2006 9:46 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: [ROS v5RC1] CPU Load at 100% on SSH Logout

Fri Oct 08, 2010 2:37 pm

just tried my RB800 on the table, login user with password, did something (/ip addr p; /ip ro p;/sy reso pri) then /quit

logging back in and everything is as usual.
 
velvet
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Feb 11, 2010 3:55 pm
Location: Stuttgart - Germany

Re: [ROS v5RC1] CPU Load at 100% on SSH Logout

Fri Oct 08, 2010 3:33 pm

log in:
[admin@x86] > /tool profile
NAME             CPU        USAGE       
winbox           all        0.5%        
logging          all        0.5%        
management       all        0.5%        
idle             all        98.5%       
pppoe            all        0%          
unclassified     all        0%        
log out and log in again:
[admin@x86] > /tool profile
NAME             CPU        USAGE       
ppp              all        0%          
firewall         all        1.5%        
logging          all        0%          
management       all        53%         
profiling        all        14%         
bridging         all        1.5%        
unclassified     all        30%         
I tested again on rb433 and rb800 and this time I waited few minutes - CPU is on2 % look good! only an my alix board CPU Load is still 100%
Last edited by velvet on Fri Oct 08, 2010 3:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.
 
mars
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 228
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 1:43 pm

Re: [ROS v5RC1] CPU Load at 100% on SSH Logout

Fri Oct 08, 2010 3:37 pm

after 3 hours rb stop working with cpu usage 100%
only reboot helps for next 3 hours
 
velvet
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Feb 11, 2010 3:55 pm
Location: Stuttgart - Germany

Re: [ROS v5RC1] CPU Load at 100% on SSH Logout

Fri Oct 08, 2010 3:44 pm

after 5 mins CPU Load OK on rb433, CPU is at 100% again.
[admin@rb433] > /tool profile 
NAME             USAGE       
wireless         0%          
console          0.5%        
dns              0%          
winbox           0%          
management       56.5%       
profiling        0%          
queuing          0%          
unclassified     43%         
 
User avatar
janisk
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6283
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2006 9:46 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: [ROS v5RC1] CPU Load at 100% on SSH Logout

Fri Oct 08, 2010 3:58 pm

have to find what that unclassified process is. as i see it ssh processes are identified correctly and that is something else that is using up your CPU.
 
velvet
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Feb 11, 2010 3:55 pm
Location: Stuttgart - Germany

Re: [ROS v5RC1] CPU Load at 100% on SSH Logout

Fri Oct 08, 2010 4:32 pm

have to find what that unclassified process is. as i see it ssh processes are identified correctly and that is something else that is using up your CPU.
the system is idle all the time until I ssh to the Box!
you can not reproduce it? login via ssh few times and /quit and you should see the 100% CPU Load.
 
brainy
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 152
Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2006 3:08 pm
Location: Unterschleissheim, Germany
Contact:

Re: [ROS v5RC1] CPU Load at 100% on SSH Logout

Thu Oct 14, 2010 10:45 pm

I also have this problem but i am using Winbox ... CPU Usage for "Management" goes very high (total CPU usage of the box is 100%) for a long time... only reboot really helps :(
 
User avatar
janisk
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6283
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2006 9:46 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: [ROS v5RC1] CPU Load at 100% on SSH Logout

Mon Oct 18, 2010 8:46 am

this is fixed for 5rc2, so just wait for it.
 
velvet
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Feb 11, 2010 3:55 pm
Location: Stuttgart - Germany

Re: [ROS v5RC1] CPU Load at 100% on SSH Logout

Wed Oct 27, 2010 9:42 pm

this is fixed for 5rc2, so just wait for it.
yes, rc2 works for me!
 
User avatar
saaremaa
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 156
Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2010 7:48 pm
Location: Baltijos šalių miestas

Re: [ROS v5RC1] CPU Load at 100% on SSH Logout

Tue Dec 21, 2010 10:52 pm

Similar problem on Ros 5.0rc5. Please fix it.
I ssh into my MT Box and do somthing - after /quit the CPU Load is at 100%. Only a reboot helps!
CMDR Saaremaa (Gutamaya Sierra Alpha Alpha)
 
ditonet
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 841
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 12:52 am
Location: Europe/Poland/Konstancin-Jeziorna
Contact:

Re: [ROS v5RC1] CPU Load at 100% on SSH Logout

Tue Dec 21, 2010 11:28 pm

Confirmed, same problem on RB433AH with ROS 5.0rc5.
After 'quit' from SSH session CPU is 100% busy.
Profile tool from Winbox shows:
management - 60%
unclassified - 40%
Next SSH connection, even without login reduces CPU utilization to typical level.

Regards, Grzegorz.
Grzegorz | MTCNA, MTCRE, MTCSE | konsultacje MikroTik Warszawa
It is a book about a Spanish guy called Manual. You should read it. - Dilbert
 
User avatar
janisk
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6283
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2006 9:46 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: [ROS v5RC1] CPU Load at 100% on SSH Logout

Wed Dec 22, 2010 9:35 am

wait for 5.0rc6 release.
 
User avatar
saaremaa
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 156
Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2010 7:48 pm
Location: Baltijos šalių miestas

Re: [ROS v5RC1] CPU Load at 100% on SSH Logout

Thu Dec 23, 2010 11:11 pm

5.0rc6 → CPU Load at 100% on SSH Logout not fixed!
CMDR Saaremaa (Gutamaya Sierra Alpha Alpha)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 53 guests