Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
ozbyte
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 15, 2014 10:59 pm

Upgrading from Level 4 to Level 6 on ROS x86

Wed Jun 25, 2014 2:03 pm

Can anyone confirm whether the installation of a new Level 6 licence from Level 4 will, in any way, affect the existing router configuration or KVM machine which we already have installed? Thanks.
 
User avatar
cbrown
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 1839
Joined: Thu Oct 14, 2010 8:57 pm
Contact:

Re: Upgrading from Level 4 to Level 6 on ROS x86

Wed Jun 25, 2014 3:10 pm

You will be fine.
 
User avatar
semakka
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 196
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2006 10:59 am
Location: Moraira, Alicante, Spain
Contact:

Re: Upgrading from Level 4 to Level 6 on ROS x86

Fri Jun 27, 2014 8:08 am

I suggest you read the changelogs of every new version from 4 to 6. Many changes and additions have happened drom 4 to 6.
Do it on test environment before you move to production. It will spare you of many hadakes.

Cheers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], jorgepft, romeoma2004, sabakinaz, zx128k and 33 guests