Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
miankamran7100
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2019 9:28 am

IP Cloud in v7 not working

Fri Sep 30, 2022 5:23 pm

Dear all,
Hope you are fine and doing well. it is stated that I have tried many times make filter rules.but Mikrotik not accessible with sn.mynetname.net in v7. But in v6 I have no problem just enable IP Clod DDNS and it is accessible remotely.
please see the attachment

Thanks & regards
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
User avatar
jvanhambelgium
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 829
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2016 9:29 pm
Location: Belgium

Re: IP Cloud in v7 not working

Fri Sep 30, 2022 5:57 pm

On your screenshot in the box it states "Router is behind a NAT. Remote connection might...."
If you have a NAT "upstream" (your ISP) that you cannot control, inbound connections might not be possible, nothing related to 6.x or 7.x
Your rule is exactly like mine, I run 7.5 at the moment.

IP Cloud only takes care of the "dynamic DNS" part, nothing more.
 
miankamran7100
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2019 9:28 am

Re: IP Cloud in v7 not working

Sat Oct 01, 2022 7:35 am

On your screenshot in the box it states "Router is behind a NAT. Remote connection might...."
If you have a NAT "upstream" (your ISP) that you cannot control, inbound connections might not be possible, nothing related to 6.x or 7.x
Your rule is exactly like mine, I run 7.5 at the moment.

IP Cloud only takes care of the "dynamic DNS" part, nothing more.
It dosen't metter. my Rb750 Gr3 is also behaind the and IP Cloud is working.
Suggest any other this if any
Thanks
 
User avatar
Jotne
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 3084
Joined: Sat Dec 24, 2016 11:17 am
Location: Magrathean

Re: IP Cloud in v7 not working

Sat Oct 01, 2022 10:32 am

What would you do with Cloud services if the Rotuer is behind an external NAT? You will get a DNS points to your ISPs NAT.
Without a public IP Cloud would not give you much.
 
Use Splunk> to log/monitor your MikroTik Router(s). See link below. :mrgreen:

MikroTik->Splunk
 
 
User avatar
jvanhambelgium
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 829
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2016 9:29 pm
Location: Belgium

Re: IP Cloud in v7 not working

Sat Oct 01, 2022 11:21 am

On your screenshot in the box it states "Router is behind a NAT. Remote connection might...."
If you have a NAT "upstream" (your ISP) that you cannot control, inbound connections might not be possible, nothing related to 6.x or 7.x
Your rule is exactly like mine, I run 7.5 at the moment.

IP Cloud only takes care of the "dynamic DNS" part, nothing more.
It dosen't metter. my Rb750 Gr3 is also behaind the and IP Cloud is working.
Suggest any other this if any
Thanks
The rule you show is only related to the IP-cloud part, nothing to do with DNAT for making the actual inbound connection to a server/service you host.
So, if you resolve your XXXXX.mynetname.net how does it compare to any of the IP-addresses on your box ?
If you don't have any hits on that "input" UDP/15252 rule and you are sure of the config you should talk to you ISP.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 15 guests