Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
mserika
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Nov 24, 2015 11:46 pm

Remote Web access to my Dude server

Wed Nov 25, 2015 8:34 pm

How do I config the service config to allow remote access from internet
How do I setup settings/Server/"allowed networks"

Thanks
/Thomas
 
slech
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 533
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2008 4:03 pm
Location: Moldova, Chisinau

Re: Remote Web access to my Dude server

Tue Dec 01, 2015 6:29 pm

Hello Thomas!

You can setup:
1. Startup type - as service: DUDE as windows service without user log on
2. Server settings - Secure port - port when using encrypted (secure) connection.
On this port you will connect from your Dude client via Internet. You can leave it default value.
3. Server settings - Allowed networks - network ranges that can connect to the dude web server interface
You can allow only this address by specify mask 32(xx.xx.xx.xx/32).[/quote]
This is External IP from where you will access Dude. You can see it via http://cmyip.com as example.
4. Admins - Setup username. Default username is admin with empty password.

If your Dude is on Mikrotik device, you can connect to it via mikrotik external IP. If it installed on PC after NAT you should setup port forwarding on your router.

Also, Dude can be accessed via Web Interface.
sorry for my english
 
mserika
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Nov 24, 2015 11:46 pm

Re: Remote Web access to my Dude server

Wed Dec 02, 2015 11:00 pm

Thanks for info!
/Thomas
 
angboontiong
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1115
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2009 9:59 am

Re: Remote Web access to my Dude server

Tue Apr 04, 2017 2:44 pm

For the latest dude manager, i cannot find where is the web setting, anyone can share ?
 
Shadeofspirit
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 204
Joined: Fri May 27, 2016 12:15 am
Location: Minsk
Contact:

Re: Remote Web access to my Dude server

Tue Apr 04, 2017 3:56 pm

For the latest dude manager, i cannot find where is the web setting, anyone can share ?
dude 6.* doesn't have web interface
MTCNA, MTCWE
 
angboontiong
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1115
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2009 9:59 am

Re: Remote Web access to my Dude server

Wed Apr 05, 2017 3:37 am

Anyone know how to make dude ping from sub interface ?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 14 guests