Community discussions

 
User avatar
dfroe
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Feb 23, 2014 2:37 am
Location: Germany

hAP ac (lite) VLAN Switch Chip Features

Mon Feb 22, 2016 1:11 pm

Hi,
I consider purchasing some hAP ac and/or hAP ac lite boxes.
Does the integrated switch support native dot1q vlan trunking and per port vlan configuration?
My setup will look like described here on the wiki:
http://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Manual:Sw ... outerOS_v6
Defining one port as dot1q uplink carrying all vlans tagged and being able to put the other ports untagged into different native vlans.
Unfortunately the table at the top of the wiki page does not contain any information regarding newer hAP ac (lite).
Is such a setup possible?
I want native switch vlan configuration, i.e. no software bridges between the ports.
 
becs
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 477
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2011 8:26 am

Re: hAP ac (lite) VLAN Switch Chip Features

Mon Feb 22, 2016 1:21 pm

The table has been updated. That setup is also possible with hAP ac lite and hAP ac.
 
User avatar
dfroe
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Feb 23, 2014 2:37 am
Location: Germany

Re: hAP ac (lite) VLAN Switch Chip Features

Mon Feb 22, 2016 2:03 pm

Great, thanks for your fast reply and for updating the wiki. Now it is clear for everybody. :)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests