Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
theotang
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Dec 21, 2009 9:51 pm

Dude 4.0beta3 database fixed

Wed Mar 30, 2016 8:43 pm

I’ve had a problem Dude 4.0beta3 database for a year now. dude.db was 419259 KB in size.

Trying the dump to .sql solution caused all my maps to disappear.

Instead, I did the following:

1. Shutdown dude.exe
2. Make a backup of dude.db
3. Use sqlite3 dude.db
4. sqlite> DELETE FROM outages;
5. sqlite> DELETE FROM chart_values_raw;
6. sqlite> DELETE FROM chart_values_10min;
7. sqlite> DELETE FROM chart_values_2hour;
8. sqlite> DELETE FROM chart_values_1day;
9. sqlite> pragma integrity_check;
10. sqlite> vacuum;
11. sqlite> reindex;
12. sqlite> .quit
13. Start dude.exe again

My dude.db is now 46662 with all maps minus all historic outages and charts. It runs fast.
 
jarda
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 7603
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 4:46 pm

Thu Mar 31, 2016 1:46 am

Great. But it should be running fast with all historic data...
 
lebowski
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1616
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2008 5:17 pm

Re: Dude 4.0beta3 database fixed

Fri Apr 01, 2016 10:55 pm

Nice to know how to clear out the database!
 
navidrasi
just joined
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2011 11:22 pm

Re: Dude 4.0beta3 database fixed

Sat Apr 30, 2016 8:13 pm

I have a problem with my dude , it stop working now when i check the this command here is the result:
/dude print
action timed out - try again, if error continues contact MikroTik support and send a supout file (13)

so i download the database and delete all historic data it reduce the database size from 260MB to 20 MB
but still when i enable the dude and run the /dude print it shows it is loading the record and then it hangs again(check the attachment)

it seems there is a line in database which crashes the dude
when i dump the database i have 43427 records in obj table

anyway thoughts about how i can fix this?

Thank you
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
theotang
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Dec 21, 2009 9:51 pm

Re: Dude 4.0beta3 database fixed

Tue May 03, 2016 2:50 am

Sorry to hear that you are having trouble with your Dude install.

Did you try the vacuum command?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], YaCy [Bot] and 10 guests