Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
Butchesky
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2012 11:03 pm

RB2011 <> RB2011 connection over SFP module s-53lc20d

Sat Apr 09, 2016 10:34 pm

Hello!

I have a problem with connection between two RB's 2011 through SFP optical module.
I have bought s-53lc20d modules, to connect over 1 fiber pigtail. These are modules recommended to connection between RB2011 by Mikrotik: http://routerboard.com/S-3553LC20D
RB's fw is 6.34.3 on both sides.

Connection is not up.
Changing 'auto negotiation' on sfp module to OFF makes status 'up', but there is no tcp connection.
I see all optical parametres (tx, rx level). FO cable is 100% ok, I have tried on many pigtails.
IPs are set, but there is no physical transmission. I cannot ping to other side.
Turning to ON 'auto negotiation' makes disconnection every time.

I have digged over the forum, there are some posts, but no one is with working solution.
Can anybody give a working hint?

Best regards,
Butchesky
 
samsung172
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1186
Joined: Sat Apr 04, 2009 3:45 am
Location: Østfold - Norway
Contact:

Re: RB2011 <> RB2011 connection over SFP module s-53lc20d

Sun Apr 10, 2016 2:25 am

what is your TX/RX power level to fiber optic? - look in interface - sfpx menue - and its say TC and RX power. Itt need to be inside sfps spec.
 
Butchesky
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2012 11:03 pm

Re: RB2011 <> RB2011 connection over SFP module s-53lc20d

Sun Apr 10, 2016 10:44 am

-5dBm/-6dBm rx/tx

Looks ok, but no transmission...
 
wasawasa
just joined
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 19, 2016 12:16 pm

Re: RB2011 <> RB2011 connection over SFP module s-53lc20d

Fri May 20, 2016 6:31 am

Hello,
for me it's the same.
I'm trying to connet two 260GS.
Link is ok. Connection is up. TX seems to be ok.
But there is no RX.
I checked it with several "S-3553LC20D" pairs.
I try to connect to an CCR1016 (not SFP+).
I did not get any data transfered.
I tried all the hints from the forum, but no success.

When using two "S-RJ01" the connection is established without problems.

For testing i have ordered two S-31DLC20D.

Is there a problem with the "S-3553LC20D"?

Routers / Switches:
260GS: SwOS 1.15
CCR1016: 6.34.3
 
lamg
just joined
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 20, 2016 10:08 pm

Re: RB2011 <> RB2011 connection over SFP module s-53lc20d

Fri May 20, 2016 10:54 pm

Good afternoon, I am also presenting this failure with 40 modules, and the RB2011 upgrade to v6.35 and firmware to 3.33.

I proceeded to test the modules and tools Fiber Optic OTDR and OLTs and I have no problems regarding signal levels, I also tried the patch cord of fiber optics, which are in perfect condition.

Achievement obtain link between RB2011, but not pass data communication either Layer 2

SFP modules appear that were produced on 11/15/02, according achievement understand its serial number.

They were able to resolve this issue or correction will be proceed.
 
macosoft
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 70
Joined: Tue Jul 20, 2010 1:42 am

Re: RB2011 <> RB2011 connection over SFP module s-53lc20d

Fri Jul 01, 2016 8:15 pm

The same problem here too. I've got 2 pairs of S3553LC20D and tested with 2 x CRS125-24G-1S and then with CCR1036 and CCR1009 without any luck.
The link it is ok, but not passing any traffic. How can we solve this? (other OEM modules works fine).
 
lamg
just joined
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 20, 2016 10:08 pm

Re: RB2011 <> RB2011 connection over SFP module s-53lc20d

Fri Jul 01, 2016 9:15 pm

Friends, for my part I play the RMA request, as they confirmed to me that a batch came out with such problems.

I'll get the serial number so that they can validate whether your modules belong to the same batch.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 30 guests