Page 1 of 1

I want to know my router manufacture date.

Posted: Sun Apr 17, 2016 8:45 am
by imlenkon
Hi,
Is it possible to know My mikrotik router manufacture date.

Re: I want to know my router manufacture date.

Posted: Sun Apr 17, 2016 11:39 am
by pukkita
Look at System > Routerboard, What is its Factory firmware version? that could give a rough idea... Mac addresses also.

Re: I want to know my router manufacture date.

Posted: Mon Apr 18, 2016 7:12 am
by imlenkon
Look at System > Routerboard, What is its Factory firmware version? that could give a rough idea... Mac addresses also.

Thnx for reply,
But there is only show Model no, Serial no, and firmware: 3.27

Re: I want to know my router manufacture date.

Posted: Mon Apr 18, 2016 8:10 am
by nxs02
afaik in serial no format is represent the manufacture date but only mikrotik the one who know how to read it

Ping is not possible from Dude to google.

Posted: Mon Apr 18, 2016 8:13 am
by jagdish
Hello Guys

1- I install Dude 3.6 on my Windows 8.1
2- I add my 8 port Huawei switch, Local host, and Google(8.8.8.8)

Question- I did not ping any devices, trace root not shown, I join all the devices viva Ethernet link, Ping not shown, Telnet is not working etc.

Can anyone please help me out that why ping is not possible.

whether I have to install virtual box, and what is Router OS (I have to install it or not or it is by default comes in Dude.)

where I have to run command like.

/dude set enabled=(yes/no)

[admin@MirkoTik] > dude print
enabled: yes
data-directory: dude
status: running

Re: Ping is not possible from Dude to google.

Posted: Mon Apr 18, 2016 8:20 am
by nxs02
Hello Guys

1- I install Dude 3.6 on my Windows 8.1
2- I add my 8 port Huawei switch, Local host, and Google(8.8.8.8)

Question- I did not ping any devices, trace root not shown, I join all the devices viva Ethernet link, Ping not shown, Telnet is not working etc.

Can anyone please help me out that why ping is not possible.

whether I have to install virtual box, and what is Router OS (I have to install it or not or it is by default comes in Dude.)

where I have to run command like.

/dude set enabled=(yes/no)

[admin@MirkoTik] > dude print
enabled: yes
data-directory: dude
status: running
dude please make new thread for ur problem.

Re: I want to know my router manufacture date.

Posted: Mon Apr 18, 2016 1:01 pm
by pukkita
imlenkon, you need to have ROS >= 6.34.2 to view the Factory Firmware field on System > Routerboard:
Captura de pantalla 2016-04-18 a la(s) 11.57.47.png
As I said, that could only give you a rough idea.

Re: I want to know my router manufacture date.

Posted: Thu Dec 14, 2023 11:45 pm
by AndreyRa
I have same problem.
The Wiki said, that somen models do not have full SFP support relative to the production date.
https://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/MikroTik ... patibility
How can I find this out for my devices?

Re: I want to know my router manufacture date.

Posted: Fri Dec 15, 2023 5:04 pm
by mkx