Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
User avatar
imlenkon
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2014 9:04 am
Location: Liberia
Contact:

I want to know my router manufacture date.

Sun Apr 17, 2016 8:45 am

Hi,
Is it possible to know My mikrotik router manufacture date.
 
User avatar
pukkita
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 3051
Joined: Wed Dec 04, 2013 11:09 am
Location: Spain

Re: I want to know my router manufacture date.

Sun Apr 17, 2016 11:39 am

Look at System > Routerboard, What is its Factory firmware version? that could give a rough idea... Mac addresses also.
 
User avatar
imlenkon
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2014 9:04 am
Location: Liberia
Contact:

Re: I want to know my router manufacture date.

Mon Apr 18, 2016 7:12 am

Look at System > Routerboard, What is its Factory firmware version? that could give a rough idea... Mac addresses also.

Thnx for reply,
But there is only show Model no, Serial no, and firmware: 3.27
 
nxs02
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 119
Joined: Sat Nov 07, 2015 1:25 pm
Location: Planet Earth

Re: I want to know my router manufacture date.

Mon Apr 18, 2016 8:10 am

afaik in serial no format is represent the manufacture date but only mikrotik the one who know how to read it
 
jagdish
just joined
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2016 10:12 am

Ping is not possible from Dude to google.

Mon Apr 18, 2016 8:13 am

Hello Guys

1- I install Dude 3.6 on my Windows 8.1
2- I add my 8 port Huawei switch, Local host, and Google(8.8.8.8)

Question- I did not ping any devices, trace root not shown, I join all the devices viva Ethernet link, Ping not shown, Telnet is not working etc.

Can anyone please help me out that why ping is not possible.

whether I have to install virtual box, and what is Router OS (I have to install it or not or it is by default comes in Dude.)

where I have to run command like.

/dude set enabled=(yes/no)

[admin@MirkoTik] > dude print
enabled: yes
data-directory: dude
status: running
 
nxs02
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 119
Joined: Sat Nov 07, 2015 1:25 pm
Location: Planet Earth

Re: Ping is not possible from Dude to google.

Mon Apr 18, 2016 8:20 am

Hello Guys

1- I install Dude 3.6 on my Windows 8.1
2- I add my 8 port Huawei switch, Local host, and Google(8.8.8.8)

Question- I did not ping any devices, trace root not shown, I join all the devices viva Ethernet link, Ping not shown, Telnet is not working etc.

Can anyone please help me out that why ping is not possible.

whether I have to install virtual box, and what is Router OS (I have to install it or not or it is by default comes in Dude.)

where I have to run command like.

/dude set enabled=(yes/no)

[admin@MirkoTik] > dude print
enabled: yes
data-directory: dude
status: running
dude please make new thread for ur problem.
 
User avatar
pukkita
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 3051
Joined: Wed Dec 04, 2013 11:09 am
Location: Spain

Re: I want to know my router manufacture date.

Mon Apr 18, 2016 1:01 pm

imlenkon, you need to have ROS >= 6.34.2 to view the Factory Firmware field on System > Routerboard:
Captura de pantalla 2016-04-18 a la(s) 11.57.47.png
As I said, that could only give you a rough idea.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
AndreyRa
just joined
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2018 1:30 pm

Re: I want to know my router manufacture date.

Thu Dec 14, 2023 11:45 pm

I have same problem.
The Wiki said, that somen models do not have full SFP support relative to the production date.
https://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/MikroTik ... patibility
How can I find this out for my devices?
 
User avatar
mkx
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 11893
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2016 10:23 pm

Re: I want to know my router manufacture date.

Fri Dec 15, 2023 5:04 pm

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Amazon [Bot], Google [Bot], GoogleOther [Bot], mattx and 18 guests