Community discussions

 
kuzzz
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2016 12:27 pm

Russian font in The Dude

Thu Oct 06, 2016 12:42 pm

Hello! I have a problem. I use the Dude 6.37.1 and I see rectangle symbols in map device baloons when computer's name has russian symbols.
I am trying to add another font to the Dude directory in Mikrotik RouterOS x86, but font doesn't upload to this directory.
Do you know any solution to this problem?
 
Lakis
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 701
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2009 7:52 pm

Re: Russian font in The Dude

Mon Oct 10, 2016 12:39 pm

Its simple, you can upload font with Cyrillic support than in settings-MAP tab you can select desired font . But unfortunately for now upload is disabled.
 
midius
just joined
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 9:21 am

Re: Russian font in The Dude

Thu Dec 14, 2017 4:13 pm

What situation with loading of fonts in the last version?
 
User avatar
LEA
newbie
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2017 5:02 pm
Location: Russian Federation, Novosibirsk
Contact:

Re: Russian font in The Dude

Thu Dec 14, 2017 4:27 pm

Hello! I have a problem. I use the Dude 6.37.1 and I see rectangle symbols in map device baloons when computer's name has russian symbols.
I am trying to add another font to the Dude directory in Mikrotik RouterOS x86, but font doesn't upload to this directory.
Do you know any solution to this problem?
Hi,
Load a font supporting Cyrillic in the dude server. In the settings (Server Configuration) server dude replace the installed fonts on the new loaded font.
Instructions for the upload dude your font. You need to do the following:
1. open your the dude client.
2. On the left side under contents to find the section (files).
3. Drag your font file from your working folder to the section of content (files). Your file will be uploaded to the server dude. And now you can free him to appoint in your projects where you want the text output of the Cyrillic alphabet.


Image
 
midius
just joined
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 9:21 am

Re: Russian font in The Dude

Thu Dec 14, 2017 6:02 pm

It concerns any font? At me the added fonts vanishes at the first restart.
 
midius
just joined
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 9:21 am

Re: Russian font in The Dude

Thu Dec 14, 2017 6:04 pm

I used a font open sans.
 
User avatar
LEA
newbie
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2017 5:02 pm
Location: Russian Federation, Novosibirsk
Contact:

Re: Russian font in The Dude

Thu Dec 14, 2017 6:15 pm

It concerns any font? At me the added fonts vanishes at the first restart.
Fonts disappear from the "Files" the dude server? Or on the displayed map in the dude client?
Last edited by LEA on Thu Dec 14, 2017 6:25 pm, edited 2 times in total.
 
midius
just joined
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 9:21 am

Re: Russian font in The Dude

Thu Dec 14, 2017 6:21 pm

server
 
User avatar
LEA
newbie
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2017 5:02 pm
Location: Russian Federation, Novosibirsk
Contact:

Re: Russian font in The Dude

Thu Dec 14, 2017 6:25 pm

Most likely, after you add the you have installed new fonts. Dude configuration is not saved, so after reboot you still have the previous settings. I have installed fonts run on all versions of the dude server , starting from 4 an outdated version to the latest 6x.

Downloaded font the dude server must have the extension .ttf !


Check the settings of the user you created in the RouterOS to access the dude client. User permissions must be set to the attribute write permissions.
Otherwise, all your changes the tune will not be saved!
 
User avatar
Valdis
just joined
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Apr 16, 2009 1:48 pm
Location: Riga
Contact:

Re: Russian font in The Dude

Wed Aug 21, 2019 9:25 am

I used a font open sans.
Thank you, that was helpful 8)
Best regards, Valdis

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 4 guests