Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
zosselp
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2016 9:03 am

CAPsMAN VAP problem

Tue Oct 25, 2016 3:33 pm

Hello,

I've recently configured CAPsMAN for managing two AP's. Everything is working fine but when trying to add additional Virtual AP on one of the cap's, nothing happens at all. CAPsMAN is not adding any additional VAP.

Here's my current config:

Provisioning:
Flags: X - disabled 
 0   radio-mac=E4:8D:8C:CB:7E:BD hw-supported-modes="" identity-regexp="" 
     common-name-regexp="" ip-address-ranges="" action=create-dynamic-enabled 
     master-configuration=guestAP-cfg slave-configurations="" name-format=cap 
     name-prefix="" 

 1   radio-mac=E4:8D:8C:9C:BB:0F hw-supported-modes="" identity-regexp="" 
     common-name-regexp="" ip-address-ranges="" action=create-dynamic-enabled 
     master-configuration=BiuroAP-cfg slave-configurations=guestAP2-cfg 
     name-format=cap name-prefix="" 
Configuration:
 0 name="guestAP-cfg" mode=ap ssid="Stolarczyk" country=poland hw-retries=4 
   security=guestAP-security datapath=guest_vlan_700 channel=GuestAP-channel13 

 1 name="BiuroAP-cfg" mode=ap ssid="StolarczykNet" hide-ssid=yes country=poland 
   security=BiuroAP-security datapath=StolarczykNet channel=BiuroAP-channel1 

 2 name="guestAP2-cfg" mode=ap ssid="test" security=test datapath=guest_vlan_600
Datapath:
 0 name="guest_vlan_700" local-forwarding=yes vlan-mode=use-tag vlan-id=700 

 1 name="StolarczykNet" bridge=bridge-local 

 2 name="guest_vlan_600" local-forwarding=yes vlan-mode=use-tag vlan-id=600
VLAN:
 0 name="guest_vlan_700" local-forwarding=yes vlan-mode=use-tag vlan-id=700 

 1 name="StolarczykNet" bridge=bridge-local 

 2 name="guest_vlan_600" local-forwarding=yes vlan-mode=use-tag vlan-id=600
Any suggestions ?
 
User avatar
juanvi
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 164
Joined: Mon May 05, 2014 6:55 pm
Location: SPAIN

Re: CAPsMAN VAP problem

Tue Oct 25, 2016 4:38 pm

Is there in CAP vlan to gateway defined?
¡vʞvdnX puv ···SOɹǝʇnoɹ ʞıʇoɹʞıW oʇ sʞuvHʇ
 
Deaqui
just joined
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Jun 21, 2015 8:18 pm

Re: CAPsMAN VAP problem

Wed Oct 26, 2016 1:45 am

Hello,
Have you associated vlan to an interface before ?
I'm not sure but,I think you must add the bridge in the corresponding Datapath of the vlan 600 and 700.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 27 guests