Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
User avatar
Equis
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Topic Author
Posts: 888
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 6:48 am

Just blew 2 cm9s in a row

Sun Nov 12, 2006 10:44 am

Hello

On one of my busy links (Rb500 with 1 cm9 and a 5.8 26dbi grid) My cm9 just lost about 30di

I put another one in and 1 hour later same thing.

What could this be? Bad RB? Bad power?

:-)
 
User avatar
jp
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 600
Joined: Wed Mar 02, 2005 5:06 am
Location: Maine
Contact:

Mon Nov 13, 2006 4:34 am

Could be bad coax pigtail or poor pigtail connection to the cm9 too.
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24433
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Mon Nov 13, 2006 12:53 pm

the pigtail is not touching any metal parts on the card? and you have not overriden the tx-power setting to something exessive?
 
User avatar
Equis
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Topic Author
Posts: 888
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 6:48 am

Mon Nov 13, 2006 11:16 pm

Hello

No The pigtail is clear.
I always use default or lower setting (law)

Thanks
 
spire2z
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 517
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2005 2:48 am

Tue Nov 14, 2006 7:43 pm

I had this problem just the other day! I thought I had blown a CM9 but after replacing it worked for a while but same as you after a few hours again v low signals.

My solution was to replace pigtail and re seal N-connector and also blocked up the holes in the bottom of MikroTik outdoor case. No probs since!

I did wonder if the holes were the problem in winter damp weather?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 29 guests