Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
smutsnic
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2005 8:49 pm

Bandwidth Test and NAT?

Wed Nov 15, 2006 12:40 pm

Setup.
Two Bandwidth Test servers.
1 NAT client behind a CPE with two WAN IP addresses.
WAN IP addresses routed to the Bandwidth Test servers via different gateways.
The problem is I can transmit to the Bandwidth Test servers, but not receive (probably because of NAT.)
Any known work around?
Thanks,
Nic
 
lloydwood
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2012 3:54 pm

Re: Bandwidth Test and NAT?

Thu Aug 02, 2012 3:56 pm

Five years after your question, I ran into bandwidth tests not working through NAT; they get stuck at the setup phase.

This is a shame - traversing NAT is not that hard - and can be fixed.
 
troy
Member
Member
Posts: 309
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2005 6:47 pm

Re: Bandwidth Test and NAT?

Wed Jun 12, 2013 1:39 am

Almost another year later, and not a single response? Really?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: goddi, Google [Bot] and 97 guests