Community discussions

 
nickaein
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jun 24, 2017 12:46 pm

Cisco 1000BASE-LX SFP module reports "Rx lose" status

Sat Jun 24, 2017 12:57 pm

Hi,

I am using the Cisco SFP module of 1000BASE-LX/LH (GLC-LH-SM) on my Mikrotik RB3011UiAS-RM. The other side of the fiber is a Cisco 2960X router.

I am getting "Rx lose" error with this module. Connecting this module to a Microtik Cloud Router doesn't cause such problem and it works well.

First of all, is this module compatible with the router? Based on this post it seems it is compatible, but I wanted to make sure: viewtopic.php?t=62159#p320182

I already have tried setting turning off Auto negotiation and setting the link speed to 1Gbps, but that didn't help either.

Here is the screenshot of SFP status:

Image
 
lisachang001
just joined
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2017 5:43 am
Location: Suzhou Industrial Park, Jiangsu Province, China
Contact:

Re: Cisco 1000BASE-LX SFP module reports "Rx lose" status

Wed Jun 28, 2017 10:06 am

Cisco GLC-LH-SM don't support DOM, however mikrotik SFPs with DOM function. I guess that is the reason, so just try and test anther model such as GLC-LH-SMD.
https://www.optcore.net
One-stop supplier of SFP/XFP/SFP+/QSFP Transceiver and Media Converters.
 
bugtoodd
just joined
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jun 29, 2017 5:54 pm

Re: Cisco 1000BASE-LX SFP module reports "Rx lose" status

Thu Jun 29, 2017 5:58 pm

I am having the same issue with other SFP modules with copper interface, so I don't think the issue is with DOM - they work fine with RB2011 and CCR, but don't work with RB3011 (RB reports rx-lose flag). I've opened a ticket with MT support, I suggest you do the same. I hope they can provide some info soon.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 24 guests