Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
karyal
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 168
Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2005 12:09 pm

Scanning and save to a file

Thu Jan 04, 2007 9:03 pm

Hi, do you know if there is any way to have a ROS cpe to execute a scan for 10/20 seconds , dump the results to a file, and stop scanning?
I have some problems with some CPE and would like to have a report of what the end user cpe "see".
Of course i cannot use the scanner tool as the cpe would disconnect.
Thanks,
Ricky
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24648
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Fri Jan 05, 2007 8:51 am

you are contradicting yourself. you just said that you can't use `scan tool` because everyone will disconnect. of course it will disconnect
 
karyal
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 168
Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2005 12:09 pm

Fri Jan 05, 2007 10:54 am

you are contradicting yourself. you just said that you can't use `scan tool` because everyone will disconnect. of course it will disconnect
Maybe i cannot explain correctly, let's reformulate..
I need to have the report of a scan from a cpe (which is of course connected with just one radio).
I can log to the cpe, but i cannot use the scan tool, because it will disconnect me, obviously.
I need to know if it's possible to have a script that can be remotely launched, do scan for 10/20 seconds, save the results to a file, stop scanning (so that the client reconnects), so that i can re-connect to the cpe (via ftp) and retrieve the file with the results.
Bye,
Ricky
 
User avatar
sergejs
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6624
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 3:33 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia
Contact:

Fri Jan 05, 2007 1:09 pm

Ricky, you can try to run snooper,
'interface wireless snooper snoop wlan1 file=12345' and specify additional options.
All this commands will cause disconnect for remotely connected nodes.
 
karyal
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 168
Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2005 12:09 pm

Fri Jan 05, 2007 2:31 pm

Ricky, you can try to run snooper,
'interface wireless snooper snoop wlan1 file=12345' and specify additional options.
All this commands will cause disconnect for remotely connected nodes.
ok... i'll try..
thanks,
Ricky
 
User avatar
Kuuhaku
just joined
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2017 9:36 pm

Re:

Mon Mar 06, 2017 7:17 pm

Ricky, you can try to run snooper,
'interface wireless snooper snoop wlan1 file=12345' and specify additional options.
All this commands will cause disconnect for remotely connected nodes.
Hello!
Could you tell me how can I specify addtional options in this case?
I'm new in Mikrotik and need to specify to snoop the stations and save in txt file, but I couldn't find this information anywhere.

Thanks!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Gulik, liibert and 36 guests