Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
User avatar
m4t7e0
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 81
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2015 12:17 am
Contact:

btest - Where Is

Thu Mar 15, 2018 7:24 pm

Hi dear,
i will try the btest application on windows, from the official site there is no exe.

Anyone know about the end of this software?
 
User avatar
victorsoares
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 107
Joined: Thu Feb 15, 2018 6:29 pm
Location: Ubatuba, São Paulo - Brazil
Contact:

Re: btest - Where Is

Thu Mar 15, 2018 7:41 pm

I've downloaded btest a week ago from Mikotik's website, yesterday I tried to download the exe again in a client and didn't find it. Softpedia still has it available. I hope that this isn't the end of the application.
MTCNA MTCRE
 
JB172
Member
Member
Posts: 306
Joined: Fri Jul 24, 2015 3:12 pm
Location: AWMN

Re: btest - Where Is

Thu Mar 15, 2018 8:24 pm

It's not in the site but you still can found it here: http://www.mikrotik.com/download/btest.exe
 
User avatar
m4t7e0
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 81
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2015 12:17 am
Contact:

Re: btest - Where Is

Thu Mar 15, 2018 8:32 pm

Thanks for the package, anyone know why mikrotik hide it?
 
User avatar
vecernik87
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 781
Joined: Fri Nov 10, 2017 8:19 am

Re: btest - Where Is

Fri Apr 20, 2018 3:08 am

I guess it is not developed anymore and there are compatibility issues:
I just tried it and it would not connect to my hAP ac^2 running ROS 6.41.3 / 6.42. Right after "running" it says "disconnected". I can do btest from other ROS devices without issue and I am sure that auth is correct because with different password it says "auth. failed" .

(btw: the "help" button leads to ROS 2.8 website.. thats just prehistoric stuff. No wonder it does not work anymore)
 
mikruser
Member
Member
Posts: 492
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2013 6:28 pm

Re: btest - Where Is

Wed Jul 25, 2018 5:34 pm

Any official info about Bandwidth Test for Windows?
do not ask me why it is necessary.
 
User avatar
Steveocee
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1130
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2015 10:09 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: btest - Where Is

Wed Jul 25, 2018 5:45 pm

MikroTik would rather you no longer use it as it is so inefficient. They recommend to use traffic generator instead.
Steve "Steveocee" Carter
PC Gamer, Airsofter, MikroTik Nerd
My Website - My MikroTik Tutorials
 
mersudin
newbie
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2009 4:47 pm

Re: btest - Where Is

Wed Oct 03, 2018 12:51 am

Disable , untick "Authenticate" on Btest Server Settings, and it will work, after you enable it , it stops working.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 152 guests