Community discussions

 
iman
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon May 14, 2018 10:52 am

remove simple dynamic queue

Mon May 14, 2018 11:15 am

hi.
i've setup hotspot in mikrotik 6.35. when i see /tool/profile, 50% of cpu usage is used by queuing. i checked queue and there is dynamic queue. i don't want to use queuing in mikrotik and it's beed created by default. as mikrotik is running and serving many users in our company so i want to know if i remove this simple queue, does my hotspot will work or maybe the system need at least one default queue?
thanks
 
solar77
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 263
Joined: Thu Feb 04, 2016 11:42 am
Location: Scotland

Re: remove simple dynamic queue

Fri May 18, 2018 12:15 pm

the dynamic queue is created by hotspot profile which I assume you still need for limiting bandwdith for users.
if you have only one profile, you can use one PCQ rule so basically just balance between the users and limit them to a max value.
MTCNA MTCTCE UEWA

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests