Community discussions

 
NomadCF
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2018 3:28 pm

Website download for CRS 2.8 links to CSS

Fri Aug 10, 2018 3:56 pm

Okay Now we're confused, we double checked the download link on https://mikrotik.com/download and the link for "version 2.8 for CRS328-24P-4S+" links to the https://download2.mikrotik.com/swos2/cs ... 8p-2.8.bin CSS version ? Not sure if this is a fluke for not. But since the upgrade 2.8 the IP address of the switch isn't reachable in any form.

How do we recover or gain access to the GUI , we've already tried rebooting the switch.
 
User avatar
k6ccc
Member
Member
Posts: 304
Joined: Fri May 13, 2016 12:01 am
Location: Glendora, CA, USA (near Los Angeles)

Re: Website download for CRS 2.8 links to CSS

Mon Aug 13, 2018 12:35 am

For your first part, I would assume that since you are looking for SwitchOS and not RouterOS, you should be getting the same SwitchOS as the CSS. That is the case with the CRS326, so I'm guessing it's the same with the CRS328.

For your second part, depending on what version you upgraded from, very likely that the switch got a DHCP address. Check your DHCP server to see what addresses it has issued. Once you have access to the switch, you can change it to static if desired.
RB750Gr3, RB750r2, CRS326-24G-2S (in SwitchOS), CSS326-24G-2S, CSS106-5G-1S, RB260GS
Not sure if I beat them in submission, or they beat me into submission


Jim
 
karwos
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 78
Joined: Thu Apr 02, 2015 7:28 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Website download for CRS 2.8 links to CSS

Mon Aug 13, 2018 9:10 pm

Okay Now we're confused, we double checked the download link on https://mikrotik.com/download and the link for "version 2.8 for CRS328-24P-4S+" links to the https://download2.mikrotik.com/swos2/cs ... 8p-2.8.bin CSS version ? Not sure if this is a fluke for not. But since the upgrade 2.8 the IP address of the switch isn't reachable in any form.

How do we recover or gain access to the GUI , we've already tried rebooting the switch.
After upgrade to v2.8, switch goes from "static IP" to "DHCP with fallback", - looks like a bug.
so put DHCP server on top of swtich and use that dynamic assigned IP to back to Static IP

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests