Community discussions

 
josorio
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2018 1:56 pm

VLAN project. Need help

Tue Oct 09, 2018 2:28 pm

Image

What is the correct configuration for this scenario?

This 1
/interface vlan
add interface=sfp1 name=sfp1-vlan4 vlan-id=4
add interface=sfp1 name=sfp1-vlan17 vlan-id=17
add interface=sfp1 name=sfp1-vlan424 vlan-id=424

/interface bridge
add name=bridge-vlan

/interface bridge port
add bridge=bridge-vlan interface=sfp1-vlan4
add bridge=bridge-vlan interface=sfp1-vlan17
add bridge=bridge-vlan interface=sfp1-vlan424
add bridge=bridge-vlan interface=ether5
OR 2
/interface vlan
add interface=sfp1 name=sfp1-vlan4 vlan-id=4
add interface=ether5 name=eth5-vlan4 vlan-id=4
add interface=sfp1 name=sfp1-vlan17 vlan-id=17
Add interface ether5 name=eth5-vlan17 vlan-if=17
add interface=sfp1 name=sfp1-vlan424 vlan-id=424
Add interface ether5 name=eth5-vlan424 vlan-if=424

/interface bridge
add name=bridge-vlan4
add name=bridge-vlan17
add name=bridge-vlan424

/interface bridge port
add bridge=bridge-vlan4 interface=sfp1-vlan4
add bridge=bridge-vlan4 interface=eth5-vlan4
add bridge=bridge-vlan17 interface=sfp1-vlan17
add bridge=bridge-vlan14 interface=eth5-vlan17
add bridge=bridge-vlan424 interface=sfp1-vlan424
add bridge=bridge-vlan424 interface=eth5-vlan424
Thank to everyone for your help
 
User avatar
Anumrak
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 855
Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2017 2:53 pm

Re: VLAN project. Need help

Tue Oct 09, 2018 2:47 pm

Hey. Second one.
 
josorio
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2018 1:56 pm

Re: VLAN project. Need help

Tue Oct 09, 2018 2:53 pm

Thanks Anumrak.

Do you know another method? both routers have firmware version 6.43
 
User avatar
Anumrak
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 855
Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2017 2:53 pm

Re: VLAN project. Need help

Tue Oct 09, 2018 2:57 pm

Thanks Anumrak.

Do you know another method? both routers have firmware version 6.43
I heard, but I didn't go into details. Search in Tik's wiki. It just tagging ports via ports in bridge I think.
 
User avatar
xvo
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 196
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2018 1:12 am
Location: Moscow, Russia

Re: VLAN project. Need help

Tue Oct 09, 2018 3:17 pm

Second.

But on 6.43 there is an easier way:
/interface vlan
add interface=bridge-vlan name=vlan4 vlan-id=4
add interface=bridge-vlan name=vlan17 vlan-id=17
add interface=bridge-vlan name=vlan424 vlan-id=424

/interface bridge
add name=bridge-vlan vlan-filtering=yes

/interface bridge port
add bridge=bridge-vlan interface=sfp1
add bridge=bridge-vlan interface=ether5

/interface bridge vlan
add bridge=bridge-vlan tagged=sfp1,ether5 vlan-ids=4,17,424
 
josorio
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2018 1:56 pm

Re: VLAN project. Need help

Tue Oct 09, 2018 3:23 pm

Great, thanks for your help.
 
User avatar
CZFan
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 993
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2016 8:25 pm
Location: South Africa
Contact:

Re: VLAN project. Need help

Sat Oct 13, 2018 4:53 pm

As per the drawing of your config, your frames are coming in tagged and leaving tagged as well, which indicates the Vlans are living on other devices, so, except for management of device, you do not need Vlan interfaces on these devices.

Bellow config should suffice (NB. Done from memory, not tested):
/interface vlan
add interface=bridge-vlan name=vlan99 vlan-id=99 #For access to and management of device

/ip address
add interface=vlan99 address=xx.xx.xx.xx/xx #IP Address for management vlan99

/interface bridge port
add bridge=bridge-vlan interface=sfp1
add bridge=bridge-vlan interface=ether5

/interface bridge vlan
add bridge=bridge-vlan tagged=sfp1,ether5 vlan-ids=4,17,424
add bridge=bridge-vlan tagged=bridge-vlan,sfp1,ether5 vlan-ids=99

/interface bridge
add name=bridge-vlan vlan-filtering=yes
MTCNA, MTCTCE, MTCRE & MTCINE

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 63 guests