Community discussions

 
User avatar
Jotne
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 974
Joined: Sat Dec 24, 2016 11:17 am
Location: Magrathean

Re: Mikrotik 3011 VLAN setup voice + data

Tue Nov 20, 2018 9:52 am

You are welcome :mrgreen:
 
How to use Splunk to monitor your MikroTik Router

MikroTik->Splunk
 
 
sprintership
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2018 2:28 pm

Re: Mikrotik 3011 VLAN setup voice + data

Wed Nov 21, 2018 5:00 am

Anav @ Jotne - Thank you so much for spending so much time helping here. I really appreciate it.
 
sprintership
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2018 2:28 pm

Re: Mikrotik 3011 VLAN setup voice + data

Sat Dec 08, 2018 6:10 pm

I guess I was happy so fast. All works if I connect switches to ether6 ether7 when I connect switches to ether8 ether9 ether10 and ether5 the swiches does not recognize tags,

I know because only these two port ether6 and ether7 working fine with untagged and tagged,

ether8, ether9 ether10 recognize only vlan1 any thoughts?
 
User avatar
Jotne
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 974
Joined: Sat Dec 24, 2016 11:17 am
Location: Magrathean

Re: Mikrotik 3011 VLAN setup voice + data

Sat Dec 08, 2018 7:59 pm

Post your complete config like this:
/export hide-sensitive
 
How to use Splunk to monitor your MikroTik Router

MikroTik->Splunk
 
 
sprintership
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2018 2:28 pm

Re: Mikrotik 3011 VLAN setup voice + data

Sun Dec 09, 2018 1:44 am

ahhhh its me again ..... sorry, I have figured I have added only ether6 % ether7 to the bridge vlan members ..... fixed now and it works like a charm

thank you thought any way
 
fendy06
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2019 8:26 am

Re: Mikrotik 3011 VLAN setup voice + data

Thu Jan 31, 2019 9:03 am

Hi sprintership,

My current setup is most likely same as yours. Do you mind to share the working configuration.

Thanks
 
pfoerster
just joined
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2019 1:18 pm

Re: Mikrotik 3011 VLAN setup voice + data

Sat Feb 02, 2019 1:30 pm

You can also find some simple standard designs here:
https://administrator.de/wissen/mikroti ... 67186.html
Btw. it works with every VLAN Switch on the market :D
 
sprintership
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2018 2:28 pm

Re: Mikrotik 3011 VLAN setup voice + data

Sat Mar 02, 2019 5:43 am

Sorry for the delay, yes above config works for any "brand" of a switch.
 
sprintership
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2018 2:28 pm

Re: Mikrotik 3011 VLAN setup voice + data

Sat Mar 02, 2019 5:50 am

I keep forgetting adding another ports to vlan bridge:

/interface bridge port
add bridge=localnetwork interface=ether6-LAN
add bridge=localnetwork interface=ether7-LAN
/interface bridge vlan
add bridge=localnetwork tagged=localnetwork,ether6-LAN,ether7-LAN vlan-ids=\
169,170,171,172,173,180
 
sprintership
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2018 2:28 pm

Re: Mikrotik 3011 VLAN setup voice + data

Sat Mar 02, 2019 11:33 pm

ok I am a bit of confused, how can I add ether5-LAN to the interface bridge vlan???? when having existing ether10,9,8,7 and 6 every time I try add I have vlan already added
 
anav
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 2610
Joined: Sun Feb 18, 2018 11:28 pm
Location: Nova Scotia, Canada

Re: Mikrotik 3011 VLAN setup voice + data

Sat Mar 02, 2019 11:35 pm

post config,,,,,,,,,, :-)
I'd rather manage rats than software. Follow my advice at your own risk! (Sob & mkx forced me to write that!)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 25 guests