Community discussions

 
fs910175
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2018 8:40 am

can't connect to RB1100

Fri Nov 09, 2018 9:06 am

Hello everyone,
I bought a RB1100, but i can't connect it with winbox. I can't find why :-|
I had reset the settings of RB1100. Here is my network setting.
Image
and winbox
Image
I don't know what's wrong....

My English is pretty limited, please don't mind.
 
jebz
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 214
Joined: Sun May 01, 2011 12:03 pm
Location: Australia

Re: can't connect to RB1100

Sun Nov 11, 2018 1:14 am

Hello everyone,
I bought a RB1100, but i can't connect it with winbox. I can't find why :-|
I had reset the settings of RB1100.
.
Have you connected your Winbox PC to ether1?
Have you manually configured your PC to 192.168.88.2-254?
With default there is no DHCP server set on RB1100.
 
fs910175
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2018 8:40 am

Re: can't connect to RB1100

Wed Nov 14, 2018 2:13 pm

Hello everyone,
I bought a RB1100, but i can't connect it with winbox. I can't find why :-|
I had reset the settings of RB1100.
.
Have you connected your Winbox PC to ether1?
Have you manually configured your PC to 192.168.88.2-254?
With default there is no DHCP server set on RB1100.
Thank you for your help.
Later, I found that the router itself has no IP (preset), and it is connected by MAC through the Winbox scan!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests