Community discussions

 
w201
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Dec 21, 2018 6:59 pm

RB4011iGS+5HacQ2HnD-IN

Fri Dec 21, 2018 7:37 pm

Just received this device and stuck from start

switch it on.
No new wifi network in air....
connect pc to any port (LED shows that PC connected) - DHCP doesn't assign any address.
try to reset (3 and 5 seconds hold reset buttons after start) - no success.

I have no idea what to do...
 
mistry7
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1326
Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2009 11:57 am
Location: Germany

Re: RB4011iGS+5HacQ2HnD-IN

Fri Dec 21, 2018 9:04 pm

Try to google Winbox
 
w201
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Dec 21, 2018 6:59 pm

Re: RB4011iGS+5HacQ2HnD-IN

Fri Dec 21, 2018 9:25 pm

Netboot & update firmware with default settings helps to start it. Interesting why it doesn't work from the beginning....
 
User avatar
pcunite
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 945
Joined: Sat May 25, 2013 5:13 am
Location: USA

Re: RB4011iGS+5HacQ2HnD-IN

Sat Dec 22, 2018 6:35 am

The default configuration does not have DHCP service running. You'll need to use Winbox and connect via MAC address.
 
networkfudge
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 130
Joined: Mon May 20, 2013 2:47 pm

Re: RB4011iGS+5HacQ2HnD-IN

Sat Dec 22, 2018 8:13 am

Default-config script on shipped version doesn't set up the router fully, it applies IP address 192.168.88.1 to ETHER1 and that's about it. Use mac-winbox to connect and setup to your liking.

Alternatively you can try upgrading to latest version and resetting to factory defaults again, maybe the new version fixes the default config.

Good luck
MTCNA MTCWE MTCRE MTCINE MTCTCE UWBS UWBA

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests